Comfort Suites Salem

Comfort Suites Salem

Comfort Suites Salem Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Wildwood Road
Salem, VA 24153

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Salem in Salem

# 3 of 10 hotels in Salem
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 13, 2017
Couple
9.0
This location is conveniently located off I-81, love the room size, super comfortable beds, and outstanding breakfast buffet.
The HVAC window unit had a rattling sound, intermittently disrupting my sleep. Bathroom sink stopper was not properly attached so had to remove to keep from filling up sink with water.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, VA
May 24, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were super nice and the room was very clean and roomy! Excellent place to stay! The breakfast was an added bonus!!
No!! It was awesome!
Couple
Jeanie from Knoxville, TN
November 22, 2016
Couple
10.0
CLOSE TO RC
Andrea from Crofton, MD
October 28, 2016
9.0
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Wellford, SC
October 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean room and nice breakfast.
No.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport News, VA
October 11, 2016
10.0
It was close to shopping and grocery stores
They allowed a tractor trailer to use up 9 parking spaces which left me with no where to park, had to have the staff member present to move their vehicle.
Couple
William from Big Flats, NY
October 10, 2016
Couple
7.0
The friendly staff greeting us at front desk along with the staff who handled your breakfast buffet. I was happy to hear that this hotel is 100% smoke free and 100% pet free.
I found that there was hardly any hot water to wash up no matter how long you leave it running. The beds were too firm which caused an uncomfortable sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head, SC
September 4, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
July 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Pool was cold
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was both nice and economical--very clean and well-maintained. I stayed in a room with a king bed and a couch (as opposed to a traditional two-queen room), and I enjoyed the extra floor space. The breakfast provided was above average.
The bathtub was very slick. It had a smooth metal bottom, with no grips or anything to prevent falls. A hotel staff member suggested that I place a towel in the tub, which was not a great solution, but certainly better than falling.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Salem
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.