Hotels in Portland

Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Comfort Suites Portland Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
12010 N E Airport Way
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Federal Way, WA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, breakfast, indoor spa, free shuttle to airport.
The rooms were drab.

Basic motel, nothing fancy. But, adequate.

Business Traveler
Robert from Bellingham, WA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice place based on the price. I would definitely stay there again.
nothing to complain about
Couple
Don from Newport, OR
January 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Greensboro, NC
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location, price and staff was friendly.
rooms were very dated looking and in need of updating.

This hotel is fine if you just want a clean room on Airport Way to crash before or after a flight. If you are interested in seeing Portland...I would suggest another location. This area is sparse on good eating places and not really that convenient to anything other than the airport. All in all, I got what i wanted...a clean room for a good price before a 6AM flight the next day. If your not looking for an experience...this is your place. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Grand Rapids, MI
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a great location to PDX, with shuttle service for my morning flight. Breakfast was good.
No.

Staff was very gracious and helpful. Met all my travel needs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Honolulu, HI
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Gentlemen at the front desk, James he was very courteous and helpful.

Hotel was more than adequate for our needs. It was in line with current rating of 2 plus stars. Our room did not have the typical musty or cigarette smoke smell. The morning buffet was very good, eggs, waffles, sausage, fruits, cereal, bagels and hot and cold beverages. Employees were courteous and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln City, OR
September 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms were spacious, great bed, LCD TV, quiet, very early breakfast and close to airport. Very safe....8 cameras for different parts of the hotel. Price was reasonable, too.
The breakfast sitting area was too small but the breakfast was excellent for not having it's own sit-down restaurant.

I would recommend to friends and I would stay there again...anytime! Clean comfortable and quiet.

Couple
Isaac from Nixa, MO
September 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to airport. Nice area with plenty of stores within walking distance. My choice for another trip. Staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and safe. Thanks
NO!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Peachtree City, GA
September 1, 2013
6.0
There are three of us, so we appreciated the suite set up of the room. If afforded more space and comfort.
Exhausted, keys don't work. "Gentleman" at desk followed husband to the room,condescendingly instructs us on how to use the keys,one worked. Said he would get us another, never did. Keys continued to be a problem,some staff after first day were great!

Everything was great with the exception of dealing with one staff the first day. We were exhausted from the long plane trip and then became lost trying to find the hotel. We called the hotel for directions but the man spoke so quickly, we tried for another 45 minutes but still couldn't find it. He was very helpful and sent the shuttle driver so we could follow him to the hotel. Upon reaching the hotel, the shuttle driver jumped out of the shuttle and disappeared so fast we couldn't even thank him. Following check in, the key incident as defined above took place. The hotel is very nice, the cleaning people are excellent and friendly. The provided breakfast was great. The staff don't speak as you enter or leave the hotel, not a very good feeling. Some never even look up. We spoke first and sometimes would get a response. One of the young men working after the first day was very helpful with the keys and was friendly if we approached him. ...read more

Couple
Deborah from Seattle, WA
August 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
I liked the room size , the location ,everything but
I did not like having cobwebs waving over my head , the bed skirts & bedspread had stains,just could have been cleaner.

Great location ,great room size ,

Reviews of Comfort Suites Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg