Hotels in Portage

Comfort Suites Portage

Comfort Suites Portage

Comfort Suites Portage Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
North 5780 Kinney Road
Portage, WI 53901

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Portage in Portage

# 3 of 5 hotels in Portage
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Portage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Portage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bensenville, IL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Dayle from Hayward, WI
October 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was quiet and very well maintained
It is really in Merrimac and not Portage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shawn from Rantoul, IL
September 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
excellent pool and hottub area - kids had a great time swimming. the rooms were kept well, comfortable bed, nice bath and shower. very nice hot breakfast.
arcade room was a disaster - few games, almost none worked, the only working one had a bad screen.

overall, a really great stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Rock Island, IL
September 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
My son asked for an extra blanket & was initially told he couldn't have one. He called & requested one again & was told by a very rude male attendant to come & get one. We were 2 doors from the front desk.....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, friendly staff. Good breakfast!
None.

Excellent stay. Highly recommended.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katharina from Oak Brook, IL
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is absolutely great! By occasion we have met there our colleges and friends.

Solid concrete, you cannot hear anything from corridor or neighbor rooms! Very nice, clean. We would love to come again!

Couple
Walter from Harwood Heights, IL
August 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Large rooms and large swimming pool.
I wish it was closer to dells

Over all it was nice place and a decent breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Monroe, WI
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We did forget many items and they were kind enough to get them to us
There was no roll-away bed available so the comfort level was very poor during this stay

This location was very difficult to get to because of several interchanges located near this site. Here is another issue to keep in mind when naming your own price. As I was bidding in an area for a specific star rating it would not accept as I increased the bid. Always reduce the bid prior to adding new areas because the bid in the new area may be very close to the actual price and savings can be lost!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catherine from Plainfield, IL
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Conveniently located off the highway. Big rooms with lots of space.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Austin, MN
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We had nice clean room, the breakfast in the hotel was also very nice, The kids, 5 and 8 years old liked the pool and hot tub.

This was a nice place to stay close to the WI Dells area, about 15 min drive, We also took in the Circus World south of the hotel the kids liked the pool and the breakfast was nice also. I will stay again.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Portage
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Portage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg