Hotels in Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
Paradise Island Dr.
Nassau

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 4 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shawn from Hartford, CT
April 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel is in a great location. Close proximity to Atlantis and close to the bridge to head over to Nassau. Nice pool, clean, room was comfortable. Had everything I could ask for.
The only issue was check-in took a little too long but we received drink vouchers for the inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel is great for the price!

Location to the Atlantis Resort is great! Free Wifi and breakfast is a huge benefit to staying at this hotel. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable.

Couple
Andrew from New Cumberland, PA
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The proximity to Atlantis. However, that being said, we would never go back bc of the price of things at atlantis. It is ridiculous what they charge for food. I ordered 2 beers, a coors light & a Sands bottle. Cost for 2 beers 18.40!
Our room number was 309. By the elevator there was strange odor that was not pleasant. Luckily our room was far enough away from it.

I was not happy with every charge at Atlantis having a 15% gratuity added on. I thought many times the service was sub-par and slow yet I was forced to tip 15%. Although I enjoyed the Comfort Suites, the main reason to stay there is for Atlantis which is beautiful but way, way overpriced. All inclusive resorts is the way to go!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Johnsburg, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great! People were friendly and rooms were nice!
$250 extra charge for Energy Fee?? $1000 hold for expenses and room security deposit? Felt these were some hidden items that surprised us.

Overall good. The only poor experience was around the "hidden" fees.

Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
March 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Quechee, VT
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Access to Atlantis, and the room had fridge, which was GREAT. Plus it was a suite with lots of room.
We got there and were charged $20 per person per night for "housekeeping and utility fees". For that rate difference, I would have rather stayed at the Atlantis, where we spent our time. The whole reason I chose this hotel was to save money.

Nice staff, clean rooms, hospitality room with shower so you can check bags day of check-out, go enjoy swimming etc, and come back and use their shower before heading to airport. Nice plus!

Couple
Stephen from Walpole, MA
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darlene from Stittsville, Canada
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location-small grocery store located within walking distance to pick up essentials, Atlantis easy to walk to. Hotel was quiet and clean. Our maid was the most pleasant lady. Free breakfast everyday was standard.
Extra fees charged after the standard rate and taxes. There is a daily energy fee and housekeeping fee in addition to amount already paid.

Great hotel with access to Atlantis at half the price. We were on the 5th floor and no noise at from neighbors. We took the advice from the guest service lady, Bernie. She recommended a snorkel tour for our family and arranged everything for us. We had lots of fun, great island to visit and Comfort Suites was more than adequate to unwind from a busy day.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Paradise Island
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg