Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island in Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Comfort Suites Paradise Island Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Paradise Island Dr.
Nassau

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Paradise Island in Paradise Island

# 6 of 13 hotels in Paradise Island
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Monica from Union, NJ
December 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel was a very short walk to the Atlantis. Free breakfast.
Although the breakfast was free they should include more variety like pancakes or create your own omelette. Coffee was not good.The hotel room we stayed had a leak and the front desk took their time attending to us.
Couple
Matthew from Mardela Sprgs, MD
December 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
In need of staff training

The no microwave, small hallways, staff members

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
November 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was a very good Comfort Suites situated next to the Atlantis Hotel with which guests shared certain amenities. It can't get better than this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
November 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Being close to shopping, the beach, Atlantis, the casino and within walking distance to the condo our family was staying at. For the cost and some negative reviews, we didn't expect much so it more than exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was good.
Housekeeping automatic tips--didn't do that great of a job because they get a tip no matter what. Congestion at breakfast--need a better "traffic" pattern--maybe coffee service off to the other side and close off the door by the service counter.

Thankfully we were aware of the substantial energy tax put on our bill both because of reading reviews and your invoice statement. Partnership with Atlantis is the best bargain around--younger members of our family enjoyed that for "free" rather than paying $125 pp per day. Our room was 238 on the ground level which was very convenient and even though a direct walkway for all those going out to Atlantis that was never a problem. TV channels were not that great. Breakfast by the pool was very congested--we went between 8 and 9--one morning tried to use the inside breakfast room, but that was not open. Service seemed lacking for keeping the breakfast area supplied. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating at the hotel. Free WiFi was also a bonus. Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Khanh from Lorton, VA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The best deal with free wifi and free hot breakfast. Our taxi driver even told us some of the rooms at Comfort Suites are even better than the rooms at Atlantis towers, and i totally agreed. I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
None

Do take the taxi over the bridge to experience the local food.

Couple
Alan from Daphne, AL
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were excellent - friendly, smiling, and always ready to help. The beautiful, quiet relaxing atmosphere of the courtyard with all the birds, beautiful plants and palms. Closeness and access to Atlantis, without having all the noise and crowds!
Fridge in the room didn't work all that well, and after several calls to maintenance we couldn't get anyone to come up to look at it.
Couple
Pamela from Dania Beach, FL
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and breakfast
It needed another elevator. We had to walk thru the building we were in to another building to use the elevator then walk back to our room . I think each building should have an elevator.

The price was less than Atlantis and included a free breakfast. We got to use everything at Atlantis for free and we could charge purchases at Atlantis to our room.

Couple
Lisa from Charleston, IL
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked most everything. We had a distance from the lobby and laundry but there were plenty of exits. Free admittance to Atlantis at a portion of the cost of the other hotels.
I didn't like that you HAVE to pay additional costs of 15.95 and 5.95 per person per night for additional fees. 4 nights cost me an additional $168, if you use your debit card there are additional minor fees all over the island.

Try and share a taxi from airport to paradise island and vice versa. It's $32 but they over charge you and everyone wants a "donation" it's their job. Food is very expensive however you can share a meal cause they are big enough portions.

Solo Traveler
Adam from Duluth, GA
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free wifi is awesone considering I didn't have international calling. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area.
Not good views from the room. My view was of a back alley which might have been a service road. My friends' room view was of one of the roofs.

Overall experience was good. I would stay here again because of the price and access to the Atlantis Resort. Breakfast was decent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
October 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location and you get to enjoy the perks of being able to visit Atlantis.
The hotel has a mold problem. You can't see it but can definitely SMELL it. Especially in the hall ways and slight moldy smell in the room. Plus the restaurant on site closes at 9 pm... even on weekends. Really?
Reviews of Comfort Suites Paradise Island
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg