Hotels in Antioch

Comfort Suites Oakley

Comfort Suites Oakley

Comfort Suites Oakley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5549 Bridgehead Road
Oakley, CA 94561

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Oakley in Antioch

# 2 of 6 hotels in Antioch
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Oakley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Oakley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Oakley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Watertown, WI
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I was placed in a room designed for guest with pets even though I did not have a pet. When I requested a regular room not designed for guest with pets I was told that I would need to pay a surcharge to upgrade the room. They were not will to help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosa from Harwood Heights, IL
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
the room had plenty of things a traveler would need. the most towels in any hotel and a fridge with microwave.
It was older and the carpets could use replacing.

Would go back when I'm in the area.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NC
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The gym was nice and the free breakfast was one of the best I've had.
The value for the price definitely did not match. I recently stayed at another hotel in the area for half the price and felt they were very comparable. The other hotel was in a much better location as far as proximity to restaurants and shopping.

This hotel is not really close to anything. The bed was super squeaky but otherwise the hotel was quiet and the darkening curtains were great.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Price was fair, room was nice enough. They weren't flexible about beds and rooms and said I had to deal with Priceline.
The restaurants around the hotel were only fast food burger places. Not so good.
Senior Travelers
Ronald from Easton, CT
December 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The Staff, wide and spacious lobby was excellent as was the room.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
October 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was more than a usual hotel continental breakfast. It included sausage, bacon, eggs, omelettes, juices, waffle maker with two choices of batter (regular or blueberry), muffins, yogurt, cereal, fruit, bagels, and coffee.
Tile floors in the rooms on the first floor. Just a little cold to put your feet on in the morning.

It met my expectations for the star level and price. I have only one major complaint. When I first checked-in they asked if I had any pets, because if you have a pet you can only be on the first floor. The rooms on the first floor are tiled and I assume this is for easier cleaning of pet friendly rooms. While I am not allergic to furry animals, I was traveling with my wife and infant. My wife has never been around pets and my son has never experienced animals one way or the other. I told the lady at the desk that I did not have pets and preferred a non-pet room. She told me that she only had one room available (hard to believe since it was 3:30 pm and check-in started at 3:00 pm). I asked how long the wait would be for a non-pet room. She said that she could not change my room since I had booked through a third party site (priceline.com). I found this rather odd as I have never experienced that problem before. She assured me that the room had been thoroughly cleaned and that pet hair would not be a problem. She was correct on that, it was a very clean room and I did not see or smell any evidence of pets. I was mostly upset on principle that I could not get another room because I had booked through priceline.com rather than through Comfort Suites. It's not my fault they have chosen to list their rooms for a cheaper price on priceline.com than through their own website. If they don't want people booking cheaper rooms on third party sites, then don't list the rooms on third party sites. To punish the customer for using a third party site does not seem right to me. Additionally, the room they gave me was located next to a conference room that is used by a church on Sunday mornings. I encourage people to go to church, but the problem I have seen with this particular room on Yelp and TripAdvisor is that it gets very loud on Sunday mornings and you cannot sleep in. I did not stay on a Sunday, but this is the room they try to sell via discount sites. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Suite design practical and efficient. Footprint allowed for visitors in room; clean and comfortable. Beds nice. Breakfast bar better than expected. Loved no smoking hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, OR
September 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
One elevator that wa very slow .

It is adequate nothing stood out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
January 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was clean.
The staff wasn't as helpful as they could have been. When we called the front desk to ask where the TV channel guide was, they responded, "In the room". (well, duh. We just didn't find one anywhere). When we asked where in the room it might be, they sai
Reviews of Comfort Suites Oakley
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Oakley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg