Comfort Suites North Bergen

Comfort Suites North Bergen in North Bergen

Comfort Suites North Bergen

Comfort Suites North Bergen Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1200 Tonnelle Avenue
North Bergen, NJ 07047
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites North Bergen in North Bergen

# 3 of 8 hotels in North Bergen
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites North Bergen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites North Bergen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites North Bergen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Bolton, CT
September 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Colin from Ottawa, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orono, Canada
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Microwave and frig in room Good amount of space in room
Internet would not connect to any phone-only would connect to computer Not nearly enough space for number of people at breakfast No yogurt in frig or coffee in jugs or enough pastries
Group Traveler
Jessica from Masury, OH
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. Short drive to Liberty Part Jersey City New Jersey for Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island ferry.

We ordered from local pizza restaurant from in room hotel binder. The delivery was fast and calzone was very good and reasonably priced.

David from South Portland, ME
June 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Chaim from Newton, MA
April 24, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicola from Hughesville, PA
February 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

Superseded any expectation! Extremely clean! Very helpful staff!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Felton, PA
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
That it had suites and offered some hot items for breakfast .
Parts of the room were very dusty. The curtains and around the carpet and furniture was covered in dust.

Staff at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel was nice except for the rooms not being thoroughly cleaned. I was woken up both mornings by kids running all around overhead. People with children should be put on the lower level. We do have a right to get a good nights rest.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotia, NY
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were spacious. The comfort of the beds and overall cleanliness met my expectations. The microwave and refrigerator were also very convenient.
Shower area was a bit run down with several repairs having been made instead of replacement. Little or no sound proofing between rooms. Family above me allowed their children to run around to tire them out. I could hear it all.

Overall not a bad value for the money. Under normal circumstances I would stay there again. It happened however that my wife was unexpectedly hospitalized the day before our arrival. I purchased this hotel room via Agoda booking with the understanding that any cancellations had to be one week from the date of check in. Needless to say her unplanned surgery was not one week out. The hotel was completely unwilling to negotiate a refund or even rescheduling the room. They blamed Agoda as a third party biller, Agoda called the hotel to negotiate on my behalf and got nowhere. I was willing to provide documentation that my wife was in the hospital but they were not interested. That being said, I was obligated to leave my wife in the recovery room while I brought my kids to NYC as planned so that we didn't lose the money spent on the room. A little understanding on the part of the hotel would've gone a long way. As it was not forthcoming, I will never stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites North Bergen
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites North Bergen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg