Comfort Suites Newport

Comfort Suites Newport

Comfort Suites Newport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
420 Riverboat Row
Newport, KY 41071

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Newport in Newport

# 3 of 4 hotels in Newport
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerville, OH
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
May 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Breakfast
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 16, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Good location, comfortable beds, large rooms.
Parking lot had a shady car there for hours, and there is a lot of traffic through the parking lot and garage due to construction of the nearby street. Elevators are very slow.
Couple
Greg from Cincinnati, OH
January 9, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and river views
Nothing

The staff was amazing....everyone from the front desk ladies to the service personnel were dedicated to guest satisfaction. The definitely won me as a guest.

Couple
Kristi from West Jefferson, OH
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel location was great and the room was very nice and clean.
The breakfast area was small and it was hard to get through. We ended up going out to breakfast, because we just werent able to sit comfortably or even get through the line.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location and offering of surrounding area
price, too high
Business Traveler
Kelli from Rensselaer, IN
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the modern feel, the view of the river/Cincinnati, the upgrade, customer service. Overall, it was great.
No.
Couple
Gary from Decatur, AL
September 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location overlooking the river was very nice. Access to the ball park was easy, either by walking or taking the shuttle.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room itself was clean and enough space for the 5 of us.
Breakfast was just ok. I guess im not a bagel or ham chunk kind of person....lol

My teen girls went to see a concert at us Bank arena while we shopped at newport on the levee. If you dont want to walk across the bridge to get to the arena you can take a trolley for a dollar...The trolley stops at 10pm on weekdays so your only option is a taxi. We walked back to the hotel after picking up the girls from the concert and felt safe. The hotel was clean and had decent size rooms. There were many places within walking distances from the hotel. All and all I would stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites Newport
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.