Comfort Suites New Iberia

Comfort Suites New Iberia in New Iberia

Comfort Suites New Iberia

Comfort Suites New Iberia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2817 Hwy. 14
New Iberia, LA 70560

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites New Iberia in New Iberia

# 7 of 8 hotels in New Iberia
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites New Iberia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites New Iberia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites New Iberia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Carl from Phenix City, AL
July 31, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jenieca from New Iberia, LA
July 30, 2014
1.0
I had a horrible experience there was a smell in the room. The appliances were rusty and outdated. A/C was noisy. Nevertheless i stuck it out, giving the the benefit of the doubt.

The hotel had enough never to accuse my of stealing towels and leaving a Large amount of paper on the floor therefore they charge me $100.00. I cant believe this! I feel used and abused. I am so streesed out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
January 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
Housekeeping was great
The staff as far as customer service was horrible including the general manager to top it off it was under renovation without any knowledge upon arrival
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from River Ridge, LA
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.
The phone in our room didnt work. So we were unable to contact the front from our room. Also the room felt damp, musty, and humid. Thought if we turned the ac on it would help,it didnt. Also the bathroom door wouldnt close unless you used a lot of force.
Mary from Somerville, TN
October 16, 2013
9.0
It just felt 'homey'. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The indoor pool was great. Very convenient to things. Affordable!
The carpet really needed to be vacuumed. We even had a dead roach in the corner of our room. It looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in awhile. This was my only real complaint, and not enough reason to keep me from coming back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abita Springs, LA
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
Even though the room was prepaid on my credit card. I had to put up a cash deposit, which was promptly returned at check out. I guess this is standard, but if you were on a tight budget this may be a hinderance.

Hotel was in a great location, easy to find. All of the staff were EXCELLENT! Room was comfortable and clean. Bed very comfortable. Close to nearby attractions and great choice of places to eat. Free breakfast was a plus, good variety of hot and cold foods.

Business Traveler
Kent from Lake Charles, LA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
bed
upon checking in I was informed the pool was closed . when I walked into the room I tried to turn on the television the remote control did not work.turned up the A/C it did not cool. the sink in the bathroom was stopped up. not a good experience.
Couple
Judy from Wichita, KS
November 3, 2012
Couple
2.0
It was a very dated hotel dirty walls and smelled bad.
Business Traveler
David from Fultondale, AL
March 18, 2011
Business Traveler
8.0
Easy access to main highway..
Older hotel; no telephone service while I was there

Fine hotel. Nothing fancy. Clean, easy access, no stress.

Solo Traveler
Marjorie from Carrollton, TX
March 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness, nice room, and
close to hwy.
Did not have any telephone service, desk clerk advised that the services had been down for a couple of days, had to use cell phone for more towels.
Reviews of Comfort Suites New Iberia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites New Iberia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg