Comfort Suites Monroeville

Comfort Suites Monroeville in Monroeville

Comfort Suites Monroeville

Comfort Suites Monroeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2731 Mosside Blvd.
Monroeville, PA 15146

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Monroeville in Monroeville

# 5 of 9 hotels in Monroeville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Monroeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Monroeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reynoldsburg, OH
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
My room was on the first floor, which is important to me when I travel with a 3-year old child. The room was very soundproof.
The track lighting was extremely annoying. It was glaring and I could not reposition them because they were very high up on the ceiling. There was absolutely no comforting lighting. The lights in the bathroom were extremely dim, and I needed light.

Average. Nothing outstanding, nothing really poor, except for the nasty lighting.

Couple
Sally from West Harwich, MA
June 16, 2013
Couple
6.0
Convenient and quiet location
Seems somewhat run down. For example torn wallpaper in halland rugs with wrinkles in hallway,

There is free breakfast, but simple choices. I probably would chose another next time, but the price was a deal, so for just passing through it was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamila from Navarre, OH
February 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
My husband loved the flat screen in the bathroom. I loved the fact that it was a new hotel, so everything was modern, sleek, and most of all, clean.
The buffet wasn't the best, but it was free.

The hotel is right by the mall in Monroeville, so it has a great location. It was also close to the Monroeville Church of Christ, so that was a plus. I liked the hotel, and felt as though I was staying in a three star hotel. I booked through priceline, and literally was given a key immediately after giving them my name when I checked in. That's it. The room was clean, spacious, and had all the amenities we expected, including the refrigerator and microwave ( big bonuses for us). The bathroom was large and well maintained. The next time we visit, Pittsburgh, we'll be staying there. This is definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed in and the price was just right. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Warren, OH
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We enjoyed our stay. Nothing negative.

We were very happy with the price, location, cleanliness, and layout of the hotel. Nice rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Marta from Philadelphia, PA
August 17, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, convenient, pleasant decor.
Didn't have enough parking. Lot full after 10:30pm.

Great for an overnight stay, either business or liesure. Convenient location, clean, pleasant staff.

Couple
Ann from Slatington, PA
July 16, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, modern, friendly staff, curtains blacked out all light (which is unusual).
Uncomfortable bed, breakfast just OK - a bit disappointing compared to other hotels.

My initial impression was very good. The location is convenient until you want to turn left out of the parking lot. We waited over 10 minutes for a break in traffic and ended up getting honked at anyway. Traffic travels very fast. The bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was only fair. The staff was very nice, the bathroom was clean and spacious, all amenities available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ram from Inkster, MI
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
bath tub was clogging and was not fixed.

staff was very rude

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jas from Laurel, MD
May 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast, Clean and mordern Room and its facilities.

Nothing bad, would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Laurel from Ft. Mitchell, KY
May 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The design of the building facade was very interesting, I liked it better than the normal boxes I usually stay in.
The bathtub faucet was very hard to turn on and off. It seemed broken.

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very modern, clean and the staff were extremely friendly. I wasn't expecting a flat screen in the bathroom, which I never used but it was a plus. The TV in the bedroom was a nice wide screen and the bed was comfortable. They had free wifi (I never ended up using it), and more good TV channels than most hotels I've stayed at.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Westerville, OH
February 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean and modern.
The stairs door slammed very loudly.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Monroeville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Monroeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg