Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area in San Diego

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
631 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from La Palma, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Conveniently located. Staff was nice.
Needs some updating. Shouldn't have to pay for parking especially if I'm parking myself outside a non-secured area.

For the price we paid it was a good hotel. We didn't spend much time here other than to sleep and shower. Would stay again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
August 18, 2014
8.0
Its conveniently located close to dining/shopping, and to major attractions.
The bedding's too soft.

Combining the price, location and breakfast, it's not a bad choice. Although I wish they'd let me know about $8/night parking charge prior to booking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lindsay, CA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room I booked was very neat I enjoyed it very much! The bed was incredibly comfortable and so was the sofa bed, the pillows were also very comfy, everything was very clean. I also liked the small fridge in the room since I was traveling with my kids
Checking in was horrible due to the lack of staff checking in the guest. There was about 4 families standing in line with their tired kids wanting to check in but only one person at the desk. Although he was very friendly he could only do do much.

As soon as we went to our room we received flyers for a nearby pizza restaurant who delivered right away. My overall stay was great! Breakfast was delicious with lots of options to choose from. Although parking was $8, I did not mind because I saved on breakfast with my kids.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Henderson, NV
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the smorgasbord complimentary breakfast approach! What could be more convenient and appreciated than having a restaurant-quality range of breakfast options served in a self-serve/buffet style in a charming garden patio area? Saves $$$ for budget
Only that I didn't know about this sooner!

Your room card is also a security door key, thereby increasing personal security. The room suite is spacious and relaxing, and there is a refrigerator and small microwave. Just not having to forage for breakfast or go wait in a restaurant is a huge boon for people wanting a nutritious breakfast but who don't have the time. For families to be able to attend to having their children well-nourished for the day, this is a tremendous luxury. The food is excellent, appealing to a variety of preferences, and would definitely cost-out to a $10+ expense per person if purchased in a restaurant setting. It was delightful to be able to serve yourself and eat your breakfast in a garden or patio area. Dads were working the waffle machines for their kids, and people were toasting their bread or bagels to their exact specifications! The chafing dishes of sausages and eggs were hot and excellently well-prepared. Attendants replenished everything in a timely manner and were very helpful to the uninitiated. What a great way to get a good night's rest and be off and running the next day! This hotel definitely lives up to its name! ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from San Francsico, CA
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Surprisingly nice for this star level. I would give it a solid three stars.
Some corridors had a funky smell.

Large room for the price. Well kept grounds. Decent breakfast standard for this class.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Overall our stay was a excellent experience. Comfortable, convenient.
Nop

Hotel was clean, excellent staff, installations exceeded expectation.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything. The room was great, the staff friendly. I'm surprised to see this is only a 2-3 star hotel. This exceeded my expectations
elevators were far from the room, but that's more a structural problem. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel was great. Easy parking, didn't love that it was extra, but all the hotels in that area was much more expensive than $8 a night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Canton, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was nice and clean. The employees were kind and considerate.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisa from Arcadia, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg