Hotels in San Diego

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
631 Camino Del Rio South
San Diego, CA 92108
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Margaret from Irvine, CA
April 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
Quiet and good location.
Room was a little outdated.

Room was comfortable, and the 2-room suite arrangement with door to close between was a nice surprise. The staff was lovely. Although it was right off the freeway, it was quiet inside. Near to everything we wanted to see, as well as airport.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Oroville, CA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was close to everything and very convenient location.
The hotel was alright not so good but a decent price we got so it was alright. I didn't like the fact that people were loud and we were by the pool so you hear all the screaming and yelling.

This hotel is alright. What I didn't like about the bathroom was it was a bit messy or dirty. I like how the maintance did not distrub but what i was surprise was they didn't change our sheet. I know they didn't change the sheets because my baby mark the sheets with a pen and the stain was still there. All the maintance did was just reorganize it. they didn't bother to change the sheets. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice clean rooms, nothing fancy but pleasant. Full breakfast with bacon and sausage, scrambled eggs, plus th eusual waffles, yogurt, pastires.
Couple
Armando from La Puente, CA
April 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room where large and plenty of room for two. Nice little sit area, while having a room separate.
Staff lack of combination to guest. Letting us know elevator didn't not work...no signs for stairways!

The girlfriend and I tried checking in early. 10:10-10:15am. The first desk (Ali) mention they're No available rooms till 12:00pm. Okay, could u give us a call when there's a room available. He said, ABSOLUTY! We waited and waited. NO CALL... Thanks!! So we came in. Hey, u forgot to call us?! (Ali) had a blank stair, we completely forgot! Then we check in. He tells us (Ali) we are located on the 2nd floor. U can take the stairs or elevator. We walk across the whole other side of the bluiding, and the elevator (OUT OF ORDER). Really, thanks for not mention that, So we walked all the way back to the use the Lobby's elevator. Long story short, love the rooms and location. You just need some employees with more customer service and attentiveness to your quest! THANKS FOR LISTENING ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
April 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rhodes, MI
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Wonderful breakfast, the staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean.
One of the elevators was broke the entire 5 days we stayed there and the other was questionable at times. They charged for parking.

The pool was very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room is big
Parking is not free, but it is very easy to find street parking if you are back not too late.
Business Traveler
Michael from Lomita, CA
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The divided suite, and the fact that it had 2 TV's
The charge $8 a night for parking for tiny spaces that were filled up by the end of the night, with some cars taking two or more spaces. The hotel states that it's a smoke-free environment, but allows it in a designated area - just below our window!
Couple
Brandon from Anaheim, CA
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved the locations of the hotel had everything you need around the hotel. The breakfast was so good too had a lot to choose from.
There was nothing i didnt like about the hotel everything was great and so was the stuff no bad comments to report

Everything was great about this hotel

Reviews of Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
(1 - 10 of 93 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Mission Valley Sea World Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg