Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
888 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

# 9 of 29 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms

Able to request for 2 queens, six weeks in advance.

Solo Traveler
Ara from Trumbull, CT
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Plenty of room in the, um... room. Near to lots of places to eat, and a twenty-minute walk brings you to the beach. Courteous staff, as well.
I was under the impression "internet in room" meant Wi-Fi. Room had wired internet, with Wi-Fi only available in the hotel lobby. I brought an iPad, which was pretty useless. Luckily, I picked up 4G and just used the interwebs from my phone.

Spacious rooms, reasonably clean, has a pool and a hot tub... hard to complain about anything for what I paid.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Staff is friendly and attentive.
The parking lot was difficult. Not enough parking for registered guests.
Solo Traveler
Colette from Carlsbad, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Perry from Millington, TN
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed having sitting area outside of the bed or small chair. I really enjoyed laying on the couch and watch T.V. It was like being at home. I liked having a variety of plug ins for my different electronic Mobil devices. I enjoyed the bed pillows.
No.

This hotel had everything you wanted at a reasonable price. It was in walking distants of restaurants, shops, and the beach. It was clean, staff was friendly and professional. It was hard to believe it had a 2.5 rating. Got more than I expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Waffle maker at the continental breakfast
Although we had non smoking room had a odder that smelled like smoke unlike in the past I was unable to chose how many beds I would like to have I was told if I wanted another bed I would have to pay additional charges of around 100 dollars

The beds only had sheets on them there was no comforter and the pillows were no better.

Business Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The toilet was really cool.
The elevator was really slow

They were remodeling half of the hotel was shutoff. The back door was not accessable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice room. Staff friendly. Pool area nice. Breakfast area great selections from cereals to hot breakfast foods like sausage and eggs and waffles. Location was ok right off interstate but looked to be in a somewhat seedy area.
Did not care for the area it was in but it was close to interstate, gas, right off coast hwy and close to harbor area but not in the harbor area of hotels which is what I expected given the name.

Overall great trip would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Marina
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg