Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
888 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

# 10 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The Staff is friendly and attentive.
The parking lot was difficult. Not enough parking for registered guests.
Solo Traveler
Colette from Carlsbad, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Perry from Millington, TN
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
I enjoyed having sitting area outside of the bed or small chair. I really enjoyed laying on the couch and watch T.V. It was like being at home. I liked having a variety of plug ins for my different electronic Mobil devices. I enjoyed the bed pillows.
No.

This hotel had everything you wanted at a reasonable price. It was in walking distants of restaurants, shops, and the beach. It was clean, staff was friendly and professional. It was hard to believe it had a 2.5 rating. Got more than I expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Waffle maker at the continental breakfast
Although we had non smoking room had a odder that smelled like smoke unlike in the past I was unable to chose how many beds I would like to have I was told if I wanted another bed I would have to pay additional charges of around 100 dollars

The beds only had sheets on them there was no comforter and the pillows were no better.

Business Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The toilet was really cool.
The elevator was really slow

They were remodeling half of the hotel was shutoff. The back door was not accessable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Vista, AZ
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice room. Staff friendly. Pool area nice. Breakfast area great selections from cereals to hot breakfast foods like sausage and eggs and waffles. Location was ok right off interstate but looked to be in a somewhat seedy area.
Did not care for the area it was in but it was close to interstate, gas, right off coast hwy and close to harbor area but not in the harbor area of hotels which is what I expected given the name.

Overall great trip would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Donald from Riverside, CA
June 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Actually I was very surprised that the hotel was as clean and comfortable as it was. The staff here are beyond friendly and helpful.
Actually the breakfast was awful. But we didn't make the reservation for the food. Coffee wasn't good and even the boiled eggs were hard and yucky. We could have had cereal and toast though and would have been fine.

again, the staff were amazing! They were beyond helpful and friendly. the sweet lady who was cleaning the dining area was so cool. I read the reviews before I made the reservation and they were all pretty ok and when I saw our room, I was surprised how clean and nice it was for the amount they charged. We would stay there again. I am hopeful the management praises there staff for the eagerness to serve their clients.Kudos! We were happy with our stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marisela from Tucson, AZ
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel appearance and spacious room. When we arrived I was greeted by name and I thought that was pretty impressive.
We arrived at 12:30 am after a 7 hour drive. We found a lighter in the sofa bed. I called the front desk and although he apologized and was quick to bring in the new sheets, the last thing I wanted to do was make the bedding housekeeping should have done.

The hotel star level should be closer to a 3. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Hotel is right off the freeway so it's easy to get around. Also a couple of block from the beach! Breakfast was nice if you were on a quick run.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Marina
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg