Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

Comfort Suites Marina

Comfort Suites Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
888 North Coast Highway
Oceanside, CA 92054

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Marina in Oceanside

# 9 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Staff very attentive. Housekeeping and General Manager overlooking obvious items that are within their responsibilities in this area.
Hotel Outdatetd and needs overhaul. Pull out beds shot in multiple rooms. Bug fried in one bathroom light. Peeling wall paper, Tiles missing in one bathroom. Colors and carpets dated. Hall carpet extremely dated and really very questionable for any hotel.

Take the side street exit when leaving. Even at slow speeds, your car can bottom out going out of property through the traditional entrance/exit. Park only under proper lighting at night. Neigborhood questionable. Note: Ice machine tricky to use and only on first floor.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Faye from Springville, UT
October 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel was very comfortable and quiet. At breakfast in the morning, I was surprised there were so many guests at the hotel because I didn't see or hear them during night. The rooms were also quiet to the busy traffic outside.
My first impression made me questions the quality of the hotel because the lobby and halls looked old and outdated. However, the rooms, beds, and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.

They had a very nice selection of food for breakfast with a friendly and helpful breakfast attendant. I didn't personally try the pool, but my son and husband said the pool was cold while the hot tub was hot and nice. The location is easy access on and off I-5 and is very close to the Oceanside Pier and beaches. We were very happy we chose to stayed at this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoquiam, WA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's location was easy to find.

The location is within walking distance to the beach--approximately 6 blocks.

Couple
Suzanne from Lancaster, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and the staff was very I friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable! Would definetely stay here again.
The location was a little hard to find, had to ask for directions.
Couple
Ianeta from Goodyear, AZ
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The appearance from the outside and the lobby area was very nice and clean. But what I like the most was our bedroom was very spacious and clean for a 21/2 star hotel.
Only problem I have was there breakfast room too small.. It was very busy both days we were there couldn't find a place to sit, stood in line 8 minutes for waffle finally left to go have breakfast down the street.

Great stay for the price, good location close to everything but a little too close to the freeway a bit noisy..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Chandler, AZ
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, staff and cleanliness.
The pull out couches were awful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Phoenix, AZ
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything. The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean. Did not have any issues.
Couple
Cynthia from Las Vegas, NV
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
the desk manager Zramir was so nice made us feel welcomed. We were here 3 months earlier and she remembered us.
The breakfast room had flies around our food. The floor wasn't kept up as food was dropped by guests eating. the staff this time didn't seem very happy..no smiles a few glaring stares. maybe it was because Catatrina was on vacation for a month. She's good

great location clean great desk manager

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Although right along I5 freeway, a quiet room. Less thzn 10 minute walk to beach so no need to drive there & find parking. Beach lovely.
The hotel is excellent. The immediate area outside of the hotel property is dirty & homeless people & beggers. Coast Hwy is the same. Outside the control of the hotel staff.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Marina
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg