Comfort Suites Lufkin

Comfort Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

Comfort Suites Lufkin

Comfort Suites Lufkin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4402 S. First St.
Lufkin, TX 75901

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Lufkin in Lufkin

# 3 of 10 hotels in Lufkin
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Lufkin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Lufkin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Corpus Christy, TX
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Not impressed by this hotel at a 2.5 star rating.
For the price paid, definitely not worth it. Room not ready at time of check in. Too much noise, doors slam loud, A/C heat in unit squeal, phone didnt work, indoor pool was super cold. Staff smoking in the front doors. staff arguing as to who makes coffee

I would rate this hotel at 2 stars or less.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baytown, TX
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, AR
October 29, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff were very courteous. The lobby was impressive. They had plenty of towels in the room and the rooms were easy to access and quiet. I never heard noise from nearby rooms. The electrical outlets were handy on the desk to charge cell phones, etc.
The room had problems that should have been fixed. In the entry hall the carpet had big wrinkles. The beside lampshade was broken and had to be balanced on the bulb. The tub faucet was loose and turned when you pulled the shower on.Bed was lumpy and hard

The fabric sofa in the room looked dirty. I wouldn't sit on it. There was plenty of coffee in the breakfast room, but I don't like coffee. It would have been nice to have ice available with breakfast or bottled water. The beds were very uncomfortable. They were hard and the pillow top portion was lumpy. They might have been a good idea when they were new, but not anymore.

Couple
Frank from Lafayette, LA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk person at sign-in was superb, as was the night manager, who went the extra mile for me.
The television reception was spotty and pixelated much of the time. Watchable but not enjoyable.
Couple
Daniel from Tomball, TX
October 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
LOCATION
FOOD RUN OUT AND TOOK FOREVER TO COKED TOOK 3 REQUESTS FOR THEM TO GET MOVING.

SHOWER WAS INSTALLED WRONG, HOT WATER WILL COME OUT FIRST THEN COLD. NIGHT AUDITOR WAS VERY DRY AND NOT HELPFULL AT ALL.

Business Traveler
Jason from Arlington, TX
October 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
it was close to the mall close to everything.
the only thing I did not like is that they gave me a handicapped room.

It was an OK hotel. for the price. I would stay there again

Group Traveler
Joe from Houston, TX
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Tough question because the Hotel had exceeded expectations, including the sumptuous Free Breakfast!
None.

Will be back next year!

Solo Traveler
Taylor from Diboll, TX
August 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Matt from Flint, TX
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Lufkin
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Lufkin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg