Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Comfort Suites Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Comfort Suites Lawrenceville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2225 Riverside Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Lawrenceville in Lawrenceville

# 4 of 8 hotels in Lawrenceville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Lawrenceville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Caleb from Murfreesboro, TN
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moultrie, GA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean. Plenty of towels. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds/bedding.
Disappointingly, the breakfast was terrible. When we came down for breakfast, everything was gone, even the cooler with yogurt and boiled eggs was empty. They brought out more eggs, meat, etc. All terrible, not worth the wait. Even the juice was bad.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Suwanee, GA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was a nicely-appointed suite complete with a sofa, desk, microwave, and mini fridge.
Check-in was absolutely terrible. It took an hour for me to check in to my room, and I was sorely disappointed, especially after having driven nearly eight hours to get there.

The only ice machine available is on the first floor in the laundry room. My room was near the highway so traffic noise was an ongoing issue. The television froze multiple times, until I finally gave up. Interestingly enough, when I arrived, another guest was at the front desk complaining about the same issue. WiFi was inconsistent, which was disappointing for my business trip (which included virtual meetings). When I asked if I could extend my check-out time by one hour, I was told that this was not an option. Great! (esp. since they'd already taken an hour away from me when I attempted to check in) Very accommodating. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I loved everything about this place! The full hot breakfast, the rooms are extremely clean. They have the best customer service.
This place is absolutely perfect except for no pool :-(.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carey from Hinesville, GA
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super nice/helpful front desk, housekeeping,& the breakfast lady.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacie from Toledo, OH
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious.
No It was perfect

Great hotel. It was better than a five star I stayed in. Lots of space.

Couple
Harold from Marietta, GA
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient enough to where I needed to be.
Heating and cooling was a bit temperamental. OK, but tiny line between hot and cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
September 17, 2013
Couple
6.0
More cable TV channels than expected. A/C functioned well and was not too noisy. Plenty of parking, hotel is across street from gas station.
Bed was uncomfortable. No sheets for sofa bed. Pillows were tiny, like throw pillows. Problems getting WiFi to work (connects to network but not all traffic went through).

My real destination was Snellville, which in practice turned out to be a 30-40 minute drive, longer than we expected. The free breakfast was adequate, and a better choice than the revolting little Waffle House across the street. There's little to recommend this hotel unless you get a low enough rate to make it worthwhile staying here rather than at a better location. That said, if your expectations are for a basic room where things work, this hotel is good enough. We had no significant problems with lighting, plumbing, A/C, overall cleanliness, noise, smells, or any of the other potential problem areas that can make a hotel stay so very unpleasant. TV was better than expected for this price range, but we did have WiFi issues and the bed was uncomfortable (as so many are). We have no plans to visit the area again, but if we did then we might be more inclined to pay a little more for a higher quality hotel in a better location. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Spring Hill, TN
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Nothing to comment on.

Great hotel at a fair price. Very impressed!!

Business Traveler
Harold from Mooresville, NC
April 16, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Front desk person was super helpful with directions and my check in process.
Remote for TV did not work even after replacing the batteries.

Good, clean, well managed, and a good value.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg