Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City

Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City in Independence

Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City

Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
19751 East Valley View Parkway
Independence, MO 64057

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City in Independence

# 7 of 17 hotels in Independence
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Moneta, VA
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice size room. Good breakfast with good service. Polite, attentive staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Colorado Springs, CO
May 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was big and the front desk staff was amazing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donald from Many, LA
April 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brooks from Moline, IL
December 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was very clean.
No not really.

Very clean, pretty cheap for what you get, people are nice.

Couple
Robert from Hastings, NE
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was great.
No

Got early check in. 2 comfortable nights.

Couple
Brenda from Des Moines, IA
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
we were located next to elevator but didn't here any noise generally associated with this location. Room was quiet and very comfortable.
Breakfast could be better but, same quality as other comfort inns which is still better than continental.

I typically choose comfort inns and suites because they all seem to hold the same standards. I have not had a bad experience yet in the 15 years I have traveled and stayed in Comfort Inns. You get what you pay for. You can stay somewhere else cheaper, but there are no guarantees you will have a good experience. For me, it just gives me peace of mind knowing I will have a pleasant stay and not have to worry if I'm going to get a good nights sleep or what's for breakfast. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Terry from Shawnee, OK
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Staff was always available and friendly. Always solved anything we asked of them.
Pool and hottub are small. Pool too shallow to not scrape your feet- 3' everywhere.

Great breakfast, fantastic room laid out perfectly. Amenities just like we want, complete with great fridge (superior fridge spaces/design) and microwave. Plenty of coffee. Big fluffy towels. Nice desk. Great new mattress. Pillow selection. Everything great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Urbandale, IA
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and well maintained.
They need to look into getting the elevator looked at. There is no safety on it, my child was about to walk on and it started to close. We tried to make it open but it wouldn't. Thank goodness she was not hurt!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson City, MO
August 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Size of room. Very clean, Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Location was a little out of way but well worth it!

Wonderful stay. Very quiet and clean. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very nice bed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnard, MO
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean and easy to get too
The elevator that had was very small. Would not want to be checking out when everyone else is because you will be waiting forever to get to the front door.

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. I enjoyed the breakfast. I stay a Saturday night and got up at 6:30 to go each breakfast. They had alot of different things to eat. The scrambled eggs weren't very good but everything else was. The dining area was very roomy. At that time there was only a few people in there. When I left at 8:30 am there were alot of people in there and it was crowded. Just make sure to get up early to eat breakfast if you want to get a big variety. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had slept on in a hotel. Would stay again. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Independence - Kansas City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg