Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9880 Mira Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92131

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Troy from North Las Vegas, NV
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We Loved that it had a living room and kitchen. The staff was very nice and helpful.
The floors were really dirty turning our kids and our feet black which is gross.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Las Vegas, NV
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good size rooms
Bad in room internet, noisy pool that all rooms face, TV's not working
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
August 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location was good
Very run down (even in a "remodeled" room). Tons and tons of live bugs crawling around bathtub in the morning. Multiple police outside of the hotel when I left in the morning. Not enough parking for sure. Will never, ever, stay here again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was a convenient location and close to shopping and restaurants. Easy to get to the beaches using the freeways.
Wish it were closer to the ocean, it was a 20-25 minute drive made easier with the freeways.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
CLean
The hotel did not have our room ready. We had to wait at least a half hour before it was ready. The staff did not show any concern whatsoever. The television remote needed a battery and the reception was poor. The air conditioner failed at which time I
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winslow, AZ
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Liked that it was right off the interstate.
Poor parking shares with an adjacent hotel, room was not cleaned during our stay, no towels (rewashed our own), locks on door didnt feel secure, broken handles on furniture, carpet was definitely questionable, no customer service except for one guy
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Lemoore, CA
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
98% was on point. location was ideal for my trip.
First night was kinda loud but it subsided after 10pmsecond night house keeping forgot to leave me towels but the front desk fixed that in no time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel room we got was better than we expected. Comfortable King Bed Suite. Breakfast good. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool & Hot tub were in a center courtyard with palm trees and fountains! We would definitely stay there again.
We did find a very large bug in our room one night(6 Night Stay) which we killed and took to the front desk. They said they knew of the problem and had exterminated recently. Location was more north than we expected. Elevator is extremely slow.

Overall we were pleased with our stay at this hotel. The hotel has lots of restaurants close by and was about 15-20 minutes to beaches and most San Diego attractions. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, King size bed that was comfortable, a small bath area and a living room with desk, sofa, chair, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, one tv in living area and one tv in bedroom. Rooms all face a center courtyard with pool, hot tub, palm trees and fountains. Breakfast had waffle maker and the usual continental breakfast items. Parking was free but not always close to entrance. We were pleased with this last minute choice(booked 3 days in advance of our trip)! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious room with living room and good breakfast. Right off the freeway.
Wifi a little bit choppy
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Liked the room. Bed and linens and pillows were great. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was a bit noisy in the hallways, but not late into the night.
The public areas were old and run down, but the pool and pool area was very nice. The parking lot and area outside in the back of the hotel felt a bit rough at night, but no worries.

I'd stay here again. Nice room and easy access to freeway. Free Internet, free parking, free breakfast and reasonable price. The only downside is worn and older lobby area and hallways.

Reviews of Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.