Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar in San Diego

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9880 Mira Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92131

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the breakfast a lot. The beds were also very comfortable and i liked that there were lots of pillows on the bed.
Our room was right by the stairwell so we heard slamming of doors and people walking up and down the stairs. Not a big deal though.

Overall, it was a good experience and perfect for the price. Thanks!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baldwin Park, CA
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious, cozy and affordable! I am planning on visiting san diego and staying at this hotel within the next month :-)
I really loved everything about my experience, but it would be nice if the pool could stay open longer.

Excellent! I don't think you should think too hard on what to change or fix since its awesome. Ive already recommended it to a lot of my family and friends.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was great, right off the freeway. It had a good hot breakfast.
The rooms were dirty, stains everywhere on the furniture. The keys did not work for most of the guests, the whole time we were there people had to let us into our room. During the whole time we had no access to our room without assistance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
breakfast
The room was dirty, the phone didn't work, the extra security lock was broken. Maintenance said they'd be back in an hour to fix it - never showed. The staff isnt the friendliest - phony politeness. The noise from the highway is loud and so are the maids.

Last time I stayed at this hotel it was a Quality Inn and they allowed pets. Was unaware that the Comfort Suites didn't allow them. They charged my credit card $580 because I had my cat in the room and because of that they maxed out my credit card and left me stranded in Fresno. They refused to even negotiate the charge even though I told them I was stranded because of it. This hotel is definitely not worth the hassle. ...read more

Group Traveler
Heather from Venice, CA
September 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Los Angeles, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The king rooms are awesome. Big enough to fit 4 people comfortably.
Couple
James from North Las Vegas, NV
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was great. and the evening drinks was good.
Poor internet wifi. on weekends parking is a problem. carpet was comming apart by bathroom steped on tack board.

Nice pool kept clean on a daily routine a new upgrade look and clean and safe. Dennys next door.Easy access to freeway

Couple
Gayle from Hemet, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
location.
could here children running on the floor above us. sound proofing not very good.
Business Traveler
Dane from Provo, UT
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff and how close it is to many other business and the highways.
Rooms are some common areas are starting to look warn. Breakfast is not as good as next door at the Holiday Inn

This the 4th time I have stayed at this property and it seems to be getting old and warn. The Comfort is not bad, but.The place needs to be refreshed up a bit. Tears or holes in the carpet are unforgivable in this area of San Diego. Next door at the Holiday Inn the rooms are nicer and breakfast is always better.

Reviews of Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
(1 - 10 of 132 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg