Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar in San Diego

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9880 Mira Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92131

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 215 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from San Diego, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
The rooms were nice as was the pool area.
The elevators had some problems. The maid service was terrible. Had to ask for toilet paper, tissue, coffee, cups the next day. The bathroom floor was still dirty and old coffee still in the pot.
Business Traveler
Gilbert from Santa-Ana, CA
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very large rooms lots of plugs, very quiet; conveniently close to freeway stores and restaurant; lot of parking space
Internet connection is almost inexistent...last time they said they were working on it...still not fixed
Business Traveler
Dane from Provo, UT
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff as always. I had a better room this time around. Looks like it might had newer carpet and air/heat controller.
Door on my room did close very easy and the toilet didn't always flush all the way.

Stayed here many times. Sometimes as long as 10 days. It is my 2nd or 3rd choice in Mira Mesa. For the money its a good stay. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast is ok. Make sure your in one of the newer rooms, some are older with stained & torn carpet. The staff is top rate. Business center computers are slow and not worth the time to wait to use one. Wifi is spotty in some rooms so watch out. ...read more

Couple
Kristin from San Diego, CA
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love this hotel. It's got the best breakfast (minus the eggs). And the pool and jacuzzi are in great shape. All the beds are comfy and I sleep great there.
I dropped something under the bed and it looked pretty gross under there. Suggestion: vacuum.

Overall, best location right off of the freeway. Hotel staff is always friendly. Love this hotel.

Couple
Alma from El Centro, CA
September 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price.
Air conditioners do not work. We complained and were moved to another room where we had an unreliable air conditioner that would turn off in the middle of the night. I asked other couples in the hotel and they had the same experience. Carpets are gross.

Rooms were noisy. The air conditioner made a loud humming noise and you could hear all conversations going on outside. I was surprised at how the staff would scream at each other across the halls.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The complimentary parking and breakfast were selling points, though the breakfast offered very few selections and the selections were of poor quality (frozen bagels, scrambled eggs likely from a carton, horrible coffee, bacon that looked like plastic).
For the price we paid, the hotel was acceptable. Our room was large but very run down.

The staff was very friendly!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Breakfast staff is kind and attentive. Pool and Jacuzzi settings look clean.
Extremely thin floor and walls. Can hear upstair people walking all the time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IN
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Spacious room, clean, good location, helpful staff, good value for the money
Internet did not work at all, breakfast area is really small, elevator is really slow
Couple
Divanne from El Centro, CA
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was spacious
The WIFI didn't work.

Good customer service

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg