Comfort Suites Houston

Comfort Suites Houston in Houston

Comfort Suites Houston

Comfort Suites Houston Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
11440 Clay Road
Houston, TX 77041

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Houston in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Houston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Houston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newnan, GA
June 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janice Jacui from Naugatuck, CT
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Amazing room! Amazing food! Amazing everything!
nothing everything was great!
Business Traveler
David from Oklahoma City, OK
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Front Desk Associate Rose. She was very apologetic, polite, and helpful on the mix up of my reservation and went out of her way and worked on a solution most of the evening to try and resolve it and get me a handicap room. Love her.
Construction project not disclosed in the reservation process. Booked a handicap room & was assigned a regular room.

Not sure where the mix up was in my reservation process but was very dissatisfied when I got to the room and realized it was not handicap accessible. The front desk clerk , Rose, went to great lengths to try and accommodate me in her hotel or in a sister hotel down the road but none were available. They did, however, get me in one the next night for which I was grateful. I would really be surprised to be contacted because of this survey, but here's hoping!! ...read more

Skylar from Houston, TX
April 8, 2014
7.0
Friendly staff. Cleanliness
Could be a little less expensive.

You guys put me in the hilton for the same price

Family Traveling with Teens
Titenesia from Carencro, LA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tyler from Arlington, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was exceptional,the hotel was up to date, and the location was exactly where we needed to be in Houston
The curtains didn't block all the light from the lighting in the parking lot
Business Traveler
Michael from Houston, TX
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Cedar Park, TX
December 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The stay is over.
Desparately in need of remodel, building was not secure,breakfast was the worst

I was booked for the accessible room with king bed. I asked for a double room upon check in and the girl at counter tried to hesistate in giving me room due to rate paid but it was almost 8pm and there were only 3 other cars in the parking lot. So I arrived at my room only to see there is tissue tucked into the catch plate of the door knob and i knew it was a bad sign. The The room appeared large due to the high ceilings but they were not cozy at all, actually kind of creepy. This hotel needs to be next up on the list of remodels. There's only so much cleaning you will be able to do on stained tile and grout. The breakfast was a total disappointment. I thought I could at least count on the waffles from the mix dispenser but it seems as if it was watered down bc the batter was very runny. So much so that they had a catch tray underneath the waffle maker. It was the most tasteless soggy waffle i have ever had. The housekeeping staff spent their morning talking to each other and making themselves coffee in the breakfast area but i could not be granted a late check out. 11am seems a bit early. Also all the entrance doors remained unlocked the entire night. I dont think some were even capable of being locked. This hotel was a real disappointment. Stay far away if possible. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
November 12, 2013
10.0
Clean and spacious room. Friendly staff, comfortable beds
You need to be early for breakfast as they do not replenish breakfast item as frequent. Not very many restaurants near by.

Nice clean, friendly staff. Breakfast selection is better than most hotels in this star range. Easy to find, ample parking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Lufkin, TX
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms
Not very much space for breakfast.

It is what the star rating says. Comfortable without any extras

Reviews of Comfort Suites Houston
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Houston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg