Hotels in Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2625 Cascade River
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Hood River in Hood River

# 2 of 8 hotels in Hood River
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Hood River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Hood River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast and the pool there's also a gas station in the same parking lot
Nope

ohs breakfast Is great and there's also Taco Bell next Door the pool was awesome workout room is good

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Pasco, WA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There are many things about this hotel that I could praise but the one that shines through is the staff. Each and every one was extremely helpful as well as being friendly.
There was nothing that I did not like

Convenient location, friendly staff, extremely clean both inside and out all combined to make our stay very enjoyable. I will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

Couple
Eric from Bend, OR
December 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
We enjoyed the quality for the price.
Breakfast was not served late enough for those of us on vacation who wanted to sleep in. However, the maid was kind enough to bring food back out for us. Although I didn't bring my dog, no pets were allowed and that bothered me.

No view from our room. However, we weren't at the room for the view.

Couple
Jackie from Redmond, OR
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Nice rooms, very clean.
No, we will stay there again.

Really nice, clean, friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
The tv was nice
The hot tub, which was the main reason we chose this location, was like warm at best. The shower also had heat issues. The sheets were kinda gritty in the one bed... Glad there were two! In all honesty I'd like my money back. The service was almost angry

Arrogant staff combined with a cold "hot" tub, tepid hot water in the shower and gritty sheets made our stay a bust. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all. I almost want to ask for a refund which I've never done before! ForXXX a night I expect at least the facilities to work and staff to be at least cordial. Never again!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crested Butte, CO
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
proximity to downtown

nice room. nice staff. good parking.

Group Traveler
Jonathan from Abingdon, MD
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
closer to a 2.5 star than a 2 star. would definitely stay there again.
no fan in the bathroom
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Banks, OR
July 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breakfast. Pool clean. Hotel is clean, well lighted and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlene from Springfield, OR
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Swimming pool was salt water and was clean. Everything was operable.
The bathroom was unbelievably small. Big enough for one person and that was it. Hard to even be in the bathroom and shut the door it was so small.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. No problems. The bathroom for a suite was very small. They wanted to charge more for two queen beds than one king which I thought was funny. So we made out the sofa bed for my kids which doesn't matter to them. But I don't understand why two queens are more expensive. It's usually the other way around. The pool was very clean. The hot tub was also clean and hot. Both are salt water. This did hurt my daughter's eyes a lot later that night. But they had a good time swimming nonetheless. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Chelan, WA
May 11, 2013
8.0
The Staff members were friendly and helpful. The location near the Interstate was convenient. And the morning view of Mt Adams was amazing.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Hood River
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg