Comfort Suites Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River in Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River

Comfort Suites Hood River Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
2625 Cascade River
Hood River, OR 97031

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Hood River in Hood River

# 2 of 7 hotels in Hood River
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Hood River
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Hood River

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled, nice clean rooms, great breakfast.

Close to groceries, gas station, and fast food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandpoint, ID
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean, nice room with new bedding.
Our room was next to an active condo construction site. Very noisy. We had requested a room away from any noise, so this was disappointing.

Good general location although at least a mile from the downtown area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
May 13, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbonado, WA
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool and Jacuzzi was nice and clean, they were checking water quality while we were in it. The room was clean but VERY humid!
Reserved room w/partial view & that was not met, we ended up looking at a home on the hill that could look right into suite.Humidity was awful throughout the whole hotel - my make up ran until we left the building. Horrible breakfast. Expensive room.

I should have just called the hotel to see what the prices were because I believe we way overpaid for this suite. I learned a valuable lesson. Rate was not quoted on my check in sheet and heard other people paid about $50 less and we did not get the room I had reserved with a partial vw. Very disappointed. Free breakfast was horrible! We went elsewhere to eat.

Solo Traveler
John from Selah, WA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness and friendliness of staff.
Parking was a little crowded but we were able to park in back along curb Bi was questionable.

Excellent location on and off freeway. Cleanliness was great, hotel staff was helpful in recommending places to eat and directions to locations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The breakfast and the pool there's also a gas station in the same parking lot
Nope

ohs breakfast Is great and there's also Taco Bell next Door the pool was awesome workout room is good

Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Pasco, WA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
There are many things about this hotel that I could praise but the one that shines through is the staff. Each and every one was extremely helpful as well as being friendly.
There was nothing that I did not like

Convenient location, friendly staff, extremely clean both inside and out all combined to make our stay very enjoyable. I will definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.

Couple
Eric from Bend, OR
December 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
We enjoyed the quality for the price.
Breakfast was not served late enough for those of us on vacation who wanted to sleep in. However, the maid was kind enough to bring food back out for us. Although I didn't bring my dog, no pets were allowed and that bothered me.

No view from our room. However, we weren't at the room for the view.

Couple
Jackie from Redmond, OR
November 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Nice rooms, very clean.
No, we will stay there again.

Really nice, clean, friendly staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
The tv was nice
The hot tub, which was the main reason we chose this location, was like warm at best. The shower also had heat issues. The sheets were kinda gritty in the one bed... Glad there were two! In all honesty I'd like my money back. The service was almost angry

Arrogant staff combined with a cold "hot" tub, tepid hot water in the shower and gritty sheets made our stay a bust. I wouldn't recommend staying here at all. I almost want to ask for a refund which I've never done before! ForXXX a night I expect at least the facilities to work and staff to be at least cordial. Never again!

Reviews of Comfort Suites Hood River
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Hood River
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg