Hotels in Duluth

Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place

Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place

Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3700 Shackleford Rd
Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place in Duluth

# 14 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Kilwha from Blacklick, OH
February 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
location
It needs lot of improvement and renovations
Business Traveler
Frank from Columbus, GA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Breakfast
We had 2 rooms. Water leaking from ceiling in both bathrooms. The couple with us had to move to another room then they gave them a handicap room. Our room was almost all the way to the other end of the building.

I realize they were under going renovations. I don't think Priceline should book customers in a place having problems. Had I booked there on my on I would have moved somewhere else. My employee found a long hair on her sheet. She made a picture of it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, GA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
THe lady at the front desk was awesome. Helped us when key would not work, smokers next door and moved us to a new room. She went out of her way to help. Great breakfast.
Hallways were dirty. Remodeling looked like it had been going on for a while. Key card would not work. Smokers next room over, had to move to a new room.

Needs updating. or finishing up what was started.

Couple
David from Wright City, MO
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff very helpful, great breakfast!
Priceline didn't reserve my room as a King bed. Very disappointed with Priceline. I'm not sure if I should give them another chance or not.

Hotel was fine, no problem with them or the staff, food or room.

Solo Traveler
Erik from Panama City Beach, FL
February 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
The odors, holes in the ceilings in the halls, the torn curtains. Don't know if comfort belongs in the name but it did serve it's purpose during the snow storm of ATL.

Bare minimum.

Business Traveler
Erik from Panama City Beach, FL
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

Just had to have somewhere to stay during bad weather and during transitional housing. Otherwise usually shop 3+ stars. Place to sleep and gentleman at front desk was kind and attentive. Large rooms. But just not for me.

Couple
Singular from Pensacola, FL
January 31, 2014
Couple
6.0

was midst of updating so ceiling had big cut out in hall way and floor trim was all taken out of places but we were ok cus it was really emergency we were stuck on disester of Atlanta snow storm thanks price line !!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MA
January 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Their business center printer was out of order. I was to leave at 5:30 in the morning and needed to print my boarding passes. The desk clerk, at 11:00 in the evening went out of her way to help me acquire my passes. My companion left clothes in the room
They are going through renovations. When I had to go to the ice machine, there were spots on the hallway rug that was soaking wet. Unfortunately I was wearing cloth slippers. Which then became soaked.

The breakfast was okay. The bacon was a bit over done. The staff was friendly. One very polite clerk was wearing "shades" when we arrived. I teased him and he mention that someone had called in and he was pulling a double shift. Very polite, respectful and pleasant, but I could see he was tired. I hope they are good to their staff they were very nice people.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, NC
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The manager was very pleasant.
It was a mess. They were under renovation from major water damage. Kids were loud and obnoxious till 1:30am. I had a random guy come into my room while I was working at the desk. That alone was a MAJOR security issue. Also their business center was down.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
January 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Didn't like it at all.
smells bad, the carpet was old, bathroom floor was not clean. The sheets were not clean. The mattress and pillow was old and soft. Left after first night.

not a good place stay.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg