Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah

Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
596 Al Henderson Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31419
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah

Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hutchins, TX
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located close to major thoroughfares making it easy to go to the different area I needed to get to.
There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived that left me feeling that the room hadn't been cleaned. Also, the sheets that were on the bed were wrinkled and looked slept on.

Great location, appeared to be newly remodeled but I uneasy about the cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean. Nice. Met expectations.
Shower water was not hot, just warm.

Good location. Lots of restaurants nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
October 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to the inter state,and the restaurants.y
Yes,need more cable channel.

Clean and price was good.

Couple
Nicole from Brooksville, FL
October 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The whirlpool tub was advertised as being in the bathroom but it was actually in the room itself which was a nice surprise. Very relaxing to climb into the tub before bed.
The hotel overall was sub par to my expectations based on what i saw online. It seemed liked the hotel used to be really nice years ago and they just never took the time or money investing in upgrading.

Free breakfast in the morning was very helpful especially if you are wanting to head out for sight seeing etc. Get there when it opens though, it gets crowded quick!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinellas Park, FL
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
October 2, 2014
8.0
continental breakfast and room amenities (fridge, microwave, TV)
Group Traveler
Camesha from Milledgeville, GA
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, breakfast, location

Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds, spacious

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy access to I-95 and I-16. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
I wish breakfast ended at 10 instead of 9am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were friendly, & there was a good breakfast spread.
The whirlpool jets did not work, & a brown substance would come out of the jets whenever we tried to turn them on. The staff stated there was nothing they could do.
Couple
Willie from Snellville, GA
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not very much to like about this hotel. It smelled like mold throughout the hotel and you can see water mark on almost every wall that they tried covering with paint but with little success
I reserved a room with a king bed and jacuzzi/hot tub. Unfortunately the room floor was very wet from rain water that came from the stair breezeway that came in from a whole in the wall/floor. It was mold everywhere and the still gave out this room

This hotel has serious water leaks and a lot of mold being covered up by paint. U can feel the moisture in the air and i could smell traces of mold. My allergies went crazy. Never ever staying at this particular hotel ever again. The staff are well aware of these issues but turning a blind eye and nose

Reviews of Comfort Suites Gateway
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg