Hotels in Savannah

Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
596 Al Henderson Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31419
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Lewisville, NC
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Janet from Perry Hall, MD
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel was close to 95, but situated far enough from the road which decreased road noise.
High beds- my mother had difficulty getting into bed

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Apparently there was an issue with our booking that only a manager could sort out. Luckily we had a copy of our booking info with us. Breakfast was average for the type of hotel. Would however use this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
November 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The large room. The wonderful breakfast.
no

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Beautiful.

Business Traveler
Harry from Southlake, TX
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Convenient to I-95; Allowed a 'late' check out
Cleanliness was lacking; Evening check-in lady was somewhat rude

#1 - I would like someone from Priceline to call me ... to discuss my billing: Harry L. Bowden - xxxx In advance, thank you for doing so. If I am unavailable, please a name and phone # that would allow me to call someone back.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chales from Rossville, GA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Large room,breakfast,lobby
Indoor pool small and chlorine was too strong

Very nice hotel. Spacious lobby, ,large rooms, nice breakfast area and good variety of food. Staff was professional and helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lithonia, GA
August 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff and room
The carpet in the hallway on the 4th floor was FILTHY!!!
Solo Traveler
Harvey from Mantua, OH
July 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Smooth check-in, enjoyable manager reception
Limited parking and directions into motel drive nonexistent.

All in all, it was geared up for vacation travelers, not for people on business. At the height of tourist season the breakfast area was full and to stay on schedule I skipped eating at the motel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, GA
May 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel had a friendly staff and the check-in process was very convenient and easy.
The location of the hotel was confusing because it is located way in the back amongst several other hotels.

The hotel was very nice and the staff exhibited very friendly personalities. Everything was clean there wasn't not alot of noise in the hallway.The price was reasonable considering the fact that it was a busy weekend due to college graduations.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is very convenient for interstate travelers - just off I-95 and close to gas stations and restaurants.
Group Traveler
Debra from Jacksonville, FL
February 11, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The lobby was pretty. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants.
Was assured by the gm via email that we had been assigned connecting rooms. We arrived early but was told they did not have the names for both rooms (both names were in the email from the gm) they could not grant our request. I emailed gm...no reply.

I would not stay there again. Management does not follow through on their promises and did not respond when contacted about the issue. There were stains on one of the bedspreads. The shower curtain smelled sour. The tub did not drain. The "full hot breakfast" did not live up to that definition unless you like to microwave your hard boiled eggs. The biscuits provided for sausage gravy (which was ok) were stone cold and hard. Had to microwave it first. Overall a disappointment for the price paid. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites Gateway
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg