Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah

Comfort Suites Gateway

Comfort Suites Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
596 Al Henderson Boulevard
Savannah, GA 31419
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Gateway in Savannah

# 21 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Willie from Snellville, GA
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Not very much to like about this hotel. It smelled like mold throughout the hotel and you can see water mark on almost every wall that they tried covering with paint but with little success
I reserved a room with a king bed and jacuzzi/hot tub. Unfortunately the room floor was very wet from rain water that came from the stair breezeway that came in from a whole in the wall/floor. It was mold everywhere and the still gave out this room

This hotel has serious water leaks and a lot of mold being covered up by paint. U can feel the moisture in the air and i could smell traces of mold. My allergies went crazy. Never ever staying at this particular hotel ever again. The staff are well aware of these issues but turning a blind eye and nose

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allendale, SC
August 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The beds was comfortable and you had a choice of soft or frim pillows rooms are clean but this was a trip for me to move my daughter to ssu so a little bit of a sad trip but my housekeeper made my trip so much better she helped me get a map and find my

Around because my gps was taking the long way around this map was also helpful for my daughter the next day she stopped me just to see if it helped me she made me smile everyday so ms Cora cannady I thank you so much I pray this hotel knows how good you are you made my stay rock!!! Thank you!!!! This hotel is about 30 mins from ssu

Family Traveling with Young Children
Buddy from Clermont, FL
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location. Clean.
Having only 1 elevator can make it difficult getting in and out during busy periods.
Couple
James from Loveland, OH
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was not overcrowded with people and it was quiet. Easy to find on our route from the north. Good breakfast. Good location to city.
It was a little difficult to find since it was behind other businesses. Dark furniture made the room a bit depressing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herriman, UT
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Having an extra bed for my six year old, using the pull out couch. Nice breakfast, nice pool too. The price was excellent as well.
Kinda far from the Savannah area we came to see, but it wasn't a problem. Oh, I forgot, when we first got to the room the sink had a sign not to use. My husband called front desk to see about changing rooms, they said the sink was fixed, but it wasn't.

I would go back if we could get the same rate, and room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was not too far from the beach
We had a suite was there for four nights the second day we had to love due to sink and Tollet issues our room was nice and quitet they moved us to a room where kids ran up and down the hall avoids us all night Checked out on Sunday I asked about a late

Check out was told 30 minutes added which made it 11:30 then the pool broke and hot tub the bed was Strachey and the house keeper would knock on the door at 8am everyday Won't return The breakfast was okay

Group Traveler
Randall from Jacksonville, FL
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean and large rooms and the breakfast was great
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Fayetteville, GA
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The lobby was beautiful and clean.
The room was extremely small to be called a suite.
Group Traveler
Tammy from Lawrenceville, GA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, friendly staff. Did not like the fact that they put me in a handicapped room, but I requested a different room and was given one without a problem. Location not the best, but area seemed safe. I would stay here again.
See notes above.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Gateway
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg