Comfort Suites Gainesville

Comfort Suites Gainesville in Gainesville

Comfort Suites Gainesville

Comfort Suites Gainesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1715 N. I-35
Gainesville, TX 76240

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Gainesville in Gainesville

# 2 of 8 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel has a great location and the staff was great.
Hotel did not have an adequate supply of shampoo. Some parts of the hotel needed repairs. Lobby was full of furniture not being used.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Worth, TX
October 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location.great amenities such as free breakfast, free Internet, free parking,indoor pool, gym.
Safety & health issues.The hotel was under renovation "i guess", the floors were ripped up in the dining area. Big safety hazard.People were tripping.Some of the food had mold on it.The phones didn't work in my room.The staff in the dining room touch

food with her hands.Couches were thrown all in the parking lot.My TV in the room went out, and the elevator half worked.A man was fixing it as we rode it and it stopped on us and creaked the whole time, very scary.

Couple
Bobby from Salina, KS
July 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Overall the room was pretty decent.
No wash cloths in room, Safe not bolted down, Desk had drawer pull hanging by 1 screw, No TV remote, TV only received 1 channel, Could not connect to WiFi with computer, Back stairwell was filthy, Not enough facial tissue in room. (Need more space here!)

Was very disappointed with this hotel. The room was ok. Just many, many things that were not so good. On TV remote was told by front desk they had only 1 extra remote and the batteries didn't work. Had to ASK for wash cloths. We hung up our towels so as to reuse and they were taken and fresh ones put up (which is OK, but why put up a sign about saving the environment if you are going to take and wash the things anyway?). The front desk staff was generally unhelpful. When I couldn't get the laptop connected via WiFi the front desk couldn't help me. Closet doors lined the hallway to our room. And I cannot overemphasize how filthy the back stairwell was. The curtains had stains on them. Dead bugs everywhere and the same dead bugs throughout the entire stay. The big rug by the stairwell exit at one point was laying on and blocking most of the stairs which we considered a safety hazard. I believe this hotel has the potential to be very nice. However, I won't ever stay there again. Ever. For the price paid for the room this was an overall disappointment. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jayne from Breckenridge, TX
July 24, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The fire alarms kept going off and scared you so bad when you were sleeping. However, they refunded our money.
Group Traveler
Stacy from Mineral Wells, TX
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location close to Winstar
Hot tub not working, very dirty and dusty in room and bathroom, toilet not clean. Outside trash overflowing when we arrived at 3pm and never changed when we left next day flies everywhere and stinky. Only 2 towels in room reserved for four people.

Very disappointing. Appeared to be a new hotel but was very dirty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
January 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was close to where we had plans.
Staff was not friendly. Our room didn't have a remote for the TV & when i asked for one I was told they didn't have an extra one. I asked to change rooms so we can have a room with a remote for the TV & suddenly they had an extra remote.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel itself was nice. Only spent one night,but everything seemed to be in order.
Was charged twice by the hotel and by Priceline. Was told that I would have to wait 5 business days while they hold onto my money, before I can expect a refund.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Met the requirement--decent bed and shower.
Poorly managed--staff sometimes not around. Breakfast from " 6 to 9" but nothing when I went there at 6:45 am--staff was just showing up. Went to the IHOP down the street.

Took the Priceline guaranteed savings rate of 30% below hotel rate because the web site did not show this or any other 2 star plus hotels available under "name your price". The Priceline rate of 30% below normal was xxxbut when I got to the hotel I learned their price for a walk-in was only xxx. Machines in the exercise room broken. TV remote in room would not work unless held within 18 inches of the upper right hand corner of the TV set. Changed out remote but results no better. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Piedmont, OK
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The lobby was very cold and the clerk was clearly in over her head.

very nice facility

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was excellent for what we needed. The staff was friendly and the price wasn't bad.

Good value for the money.

Reviews of Comfort Suites Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg