Comfort Suites Downtown

Comfort Suites Downtown in Windsor

Comfort Suites Downtown

Comfort Suites Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
500 Tuscarora Rd. East
Windsor, ON N9A 3M2
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Downtown in Windsor

# 8 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions regarding where to eat, shop, etc...
The room had a faint smell of stale cigarette smoke regardless of the fact it was non-smoking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Petrolia, Canada
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Quiet.
The breakfast area was too small and too crowded. We did not eat as a result.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, MI
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dean from Strathroy, Canada
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Close to casino(our purpose)
Non smoking(5 of 6 smoked)

Hotel was clean well maintained & staff phoned to check if we liked our room

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Elmira, Canada
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and responsive
It is older and showing signs of wear. The hot breakfast was somewhat disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
May 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Waiting around for a hotel worker when we checked in and out... No one was around
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean. Liked the king suite with separate sitting area. Free breakfast was pretty good - mini sausages, mini muffins, coffee, orange juice, eggs (did not try the eggs),yogurt, oranges/apples/bananas etc.
Minor point - the staircase to the upper floors was a bit ratty with the parts of the staircase carpet taped down. There is an elevator to the upper floors however.

I'd stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The style of the room and the look of it on the internet. The fact that it had free parking and was close to amenities.
Everything else. It was dirty, dungy and musty smelling. I would definitely NOT stay ther again, nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Less than a one star!

Business Traveler
Sylvain from Brampton, Canada
July 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was clean

Overall a good stay. Room a little out dated but it did the trick. Would def. stay again

Reviews of Comfort Suites Downtown
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg