Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4275 Dallas Fort Worth Turnpike
Dallas, TX 75212

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill in Dallas

# 14 of 180 hotels in Dallas
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The room is always damp, we were like staying in a cave. AC doesn't seemt to be able to pull moisture out of the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lampasas, TX
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room was damp. The curtains above the A/C unit had mold and mildew on them. The A/C unit must be moldy. I suffered with bronchitis for 3 days after staying there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Cypress, TX
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice location to downtown. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Overall a very nice stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean, updated rooms. Quiet and comfortable. Easy access to downtown Dallas. Staff very friendly.
While the staff was very friendly, breakfast items being restocked was a little slow.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerardo from El Paso, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangs, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was very convenient to downtown Dallas.
Though clean, some aspects of the room were in disrepair. The desk chair's wheels were bent and broken. And the desk lamp shade was torn. I work at the desk quite a bit and having to mess with the chair became aggravating. Not enough to call the desk.

The hotel itself is okay. Just okay. I would have expected a better deal through Priceline for this property. I felt I paid too much by about $20/night. I booked this using Priceline's "Express Deals". I had not used that before. I won't again. It was a pig in a poke situation that promised savings, but really, in the end - I felt the price I paid wouldn't have been any different than if I had walked in off the street. I would not have picked this hotel given the option. I felt a bit misled as the hotels that were used as examples of what to expect for this "Star Rating" using the "Express Deals" option were - from my own experience - definitely superior to what Priceline chose for me in the end. In the future I will pay a little more to insure that I get what I want. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
It had a good location right off of the interstate and very close to a Wakmart, several fast food places and a very short drive to the DART station.
There were ants in the bathroom.
Couple
Pete from Austin, TX
March 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and inviting, the hotel was a warm friendly place. Former business traveler, found the conducting business area excellent.
The work out room was well kept except the weight work-out machine. The pin for the weight bars was bent and caused the machine to be inoperable.

We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. The location was convenient to many attractions. It did not have a restaurant or bar, but there were plenty of choices close by. The only complaint is the fact that the work-out room, though clean and well stocked with towels, water etc. did not have a working weight machine. It did have a good elliptical but other wise, you could not do strength maintenance. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from El Paso, TX
October 10, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
location was close to major thoroughfares, Love Field, and friends and very clean and comfortable
Reviews of Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites West Dallas - Cockrell Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.