Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle

Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle

Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10 S. Hanover Street
Carlisle, PA 17013

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle in Carlisle

# 8 of 22 hotels in Carlisle
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, ME
August 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location downtown is great, far better than the places out on the highways. Check in was quick, the room was fine, the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast next morning was certainly acceptable. This is definitely my preferred hotel in Carlisle.
The restaurant/bar was not open on Sunday. A minor annoyance considering everything else I really like about this property.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
August 18, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Charged for parking and very bad location for parking. Unloading and loading was nightmare
Business Traveler
Allen from Sparta, NJ
July 11, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location Clean room. Friendly staff
A/C didn't cool the room and the humidity remained very high in the room the whole time. Bed was uncomfortableNo easy entry from parking garage...up the steps through the back door (if you have a key) or walk around to the lobby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Grace from Carbondale, PA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff!
Bathrooms in room could use a bit of an update.

Great value! Very satisfied; will stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Averill Park, NY
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was welcoming and helpful.
The hotel is under renovation and is less than inviting. I felt like the guests next door were in the same room with me. Walls were thin.
Couple
James from Cuba, NY
January 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great value for the price.
Mattress could be upgraded.
Couple
Susan from Baldwinsville, NY
January 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location.
The fact we did not know they were renovating & the kitchen was closed..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Scituate, RI
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Plenty of character in the area, being its located in downtown Carlisle, Crossroads of Central PA
Perhaps unfair to rate this place low, BUT, considerable construction was going on in there, takes a lot away. I suspect when completed, this will be a great facility
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owings Millls, MD
January 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The front desk was lovely
the breakfast started to be cleared 10 minutes before 10 a,m. and was completly cleared and cleaned by 10 a.m. I was told that the breakfast was served until 10 a,m. on Christmas day and When I arrived at 9.30 everything was packed and cleared.
Couple
Mark from York, PA
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable pillows, nice continental breakfast, plenty of towels and a solid fitness center.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Downtown Carlisle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.