Hotels in Altoona

Comfort Suites Altoona

Comfort Suites Altoona

Comfort Suites Altoona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
140 Stroehman Drive
Altoona, PA 16601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Altoona in Altoona

# 3 of 6 hotels in Altoona
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Houston from Henderson, KY
March 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from York, PA
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful.Very clean and well stocked. It would of been nice to have a place to hang your hand towel in the bathroom.
The breakfast attendant was more interested in socializing than do her job. There were things that needed refilled but she was talking to some people instead of attending to what need refilled.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Kennett Square, PA
December 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, large room. Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Bed was a little too firm.
Couple
Patricia from Barrie, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff greeted us. Our room was bright, spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Great water pressure in shower. Added bonus was the Keurig in the room!
Only complaint - breakfast was adequate - waffles and yogurt were okay, but sausage and eggs looked inedible.

I would definitely stay at and recommend this hotel to others again. The staff- from the front desk, to the housekeeping- were beyond pleasant and courteous. When compared with other Comfort Suites we have stayed at I believe that the Altoona location has superior staff, but certainly lacks as far as breakfast is concerned, and while this is a complimentary offering that the hotel provides, the Comfort Suites Altoona really should strive to improve in that particular area - especially given that it is excelling in so many other areas! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Natrona Heights, PA
September 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed
Yes : Dirty towel with blood stain & extremely noisy all night outside the door & stomping from upstairs. When I first checked in I told woman at front desk that I'm hoping for a quiet room & she said there shouldn't be a problem, wrong!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Alexandria, VA
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable bed, a little expensive for altoona
No black out shades in the room. A party going on next door until 2 am in the middle of nowhere on a thurs night. Front desk came up 2 x to quiet them down. No microwave at the breakfast bar, had to go back to the room to heat up oatmeal.

We would stay here again

Senior Travelers
Timothy from Pine City, NY
June 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0

The hotel was fine and it met all expectations, but the Google map for the hotel that was provided by priceline.com was for a different Comfort Inn in Altoona P.A. That incorrect information extended our late night arrival by twenty minutes because we had to back-track 9 miles to the correct location. FYI. The Comfort Suites in Altoona is at the Pinecroft exit off I-99, not the W. Plank Road exit. ...read more

Group Traveler
Brigid from Washington, DC
July 23, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Beds very comfortable with extra feather cushion.
Not enough places to sit for the free breakfast.
Couple
Elizabeth from Toronto, Canada
June 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Fresh, clean, modern, spacious and quiet with a stunning view of the forested hills!
Breakfast area was too small for the volume; as well the one staff could not keep up with the demand for food.
Reviews of Comfort Suites Altoona
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg