Hotels in Charlotte

Comfort Suites Airport

Comfort Suites Airport

Comfort Suites Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3425 Mulberry Church Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jane from Charlotte, NC
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked that it was a suite with refrig and microwave
The fitness center was not working. I tried the treadmill and was able to walk, slow, at 5.8. The stepper had an out of order on it and there was not an elliptical. When i go away the 1st most important thing is the fitness center.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pikeville, NC
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean lobby and, overall, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and nice water pressure. Helpful, friendly staff. Minutes from the airport. Airport shuttle provided, though I don't know if it runs all day.
The biggest disappointment was the location. While it is situation close to the airport, it has few restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel is clean, but a few frays in carpet edging and the sofa cushions contribute to a slight worn look in places

I booked this room based on the Guest Favorite rating I saw in the listings and was disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, but breakfast didn't start until six--too late for those with an early flight. It's near the airport, but it lacks clear access to it and the highway. One of the two adjacent roads requires a right turn only, and there is little signage. At first, we thought it was a residential area. The biggest frustration was the lack of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We expected more options near an airport hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Anita from Tucson, AZ
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious. It had a little kitchen area with a dishwasher, cabinets, mini fridge, sink and coffee maker. It had a living area w/ TV and a separate bedroom that also had a TV.
There are no weights in the fitness area.

We only stayed here one night, but it was right off a main highway, less than 5 minutes away from the airport, and it was an excellent stay for what we paid!

Business Traveler
Salvatore from Staten Island, NY
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
This was a trip from hell thanks to this particular comfort in . I had made my reservation through Priceline like I always do mind you I always stay at the comfort all over the United States I had an early check in which I requested in advance I drove 12

Hrs through three snow storms only to get to this hotel and encounter the nastiest man I've ever delt with his name was William mcneely over booked the hotel would not accommodate me with a place to change into my business suit I had a 9:00 am meeting with a client in Charlotte missed the meeting he was very nasty to Priceline when they called but I have to say priceline had called another hotel and in less than thirty minutes I was on my way needless to say I lost the client because of my tardyness and I owe it all to mr William mcneely of the comfort inn in Charlotte would not recommend this facility to my worst enemy comfort inn lost me as a customer thanks to William mcneely by the way the reason comfort inn was overbooked my company was having our national convention and the occupants were all co worker that will change next year every person that stayed in the comfort inn that weekend was informed via company email ...read more

Couple
Sean from Cheyenne, WY
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel is close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The heat did not work in the first room we were given. We were moved to a two room suite in short order. The heat did not work in one of the rooms, which was strange, because all of the heating units (wall units) looked new.

The hotel backs onto Billy Graham Parkway, so expect to hear plenty of traffic, as well as aircraft overhead. I know it's close to the airport, but the soundproofing could be better. The hotel is advertised as newly remodeled, but the remodeling is superficial at best. One of our windows was missing some weatherstripping, so the cold crept in as well as the noise. The breakfast was pretty awful, and my standards aren't high for a free breakfast. The eggs were watery, and the grits were surprisingly disappointing for being made in the South. I thought it might be a fluke, but it was the same every day. If you just like toast and muffins and the like, I suppose you'll be satisfied. The staff was pretty helpful, though, through our entire stay. Parking is free, though crowded, and the internet worked all the time. Make sure you have some kind of GPS map program when you get off the plane, because even though it's close, it's a little tricky to get to. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lara from Apopka, FL
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great to have an indoor heated pool. Nice to have the big desk and office chair. We loved having the rolling cart to carry our luggage upstairs :)
We didn't have a shower curtain or sheets for the fold out couch until we asked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Despite a bowl game being scheduled in Charlotte, this Comfort Suites was very quiet. The hot breakfast was good.
The fitness room only had running/walking equipment. An universal weight machine or pull-up bars would have satisfied me.

The rooms were big and the pillow flat; however the hotel supplies enough pillows to make one decent pillow. The location of this hotel was okay: quick and easy access to I-85. Nonetheless, the hotel is at the end of an one way street, therefore, you have to drive around the block to get back to the location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great option for staying. Nice breakfast.
The drapes in the room did not close completely.
Family Traveling with Teens
Philip from Aberdeen, NJ
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room size
I reported the same issue with my room more than once
Business Traveler
Ashley from Roeland Park, KS
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast room was no clean.... When I came down at 9AM, there were no clean tables
Reviews of Comfort Suites Airport
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg