Comfort Suites Airport

Comfort Suites Airport in Charlotte

Comfort Suites Airport

Comfort Suites Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3425 Mulberry Church Road
Charlotte, NC 28208

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Suites Airport in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Suites Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Suites Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marlon from Boca Raton, FL
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
GREAT HOTEL fantastic great breakfast and great rooms .
10 stars
Business Traveler
Jessica from Clayton, NC
July 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Large rooms, friendly staff
During our stay there was a gas leak from the hotel swimming pool that set off the fire alarm at around midnight. The whole hotel had to be evacuated and we were not able to return to our rooms until around 1 am. Sleepy, but grateful to be alive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Pleasant, SC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was average but good to have each morning
Our room was never cleaned & after arriving back at hotel at 10pm we had to scramble to find clean towels, toiletries, etc No apology from front desk that evening or the next morning when I reported it at checkout - will never stay here again!

Absolutely amazed at the lack of professionalism from hotel staff at front desk!

Charles from Palm Bay, FL
July 9, 2014
10.0
Great best one of the four I was in last week

Great service

Couple
Adam from Greenville, SC
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jane from Charlotte, NC
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
I liked that it was a suite with refrig and microwave
The fitness center was not working. I tried the treadmill and was able to walk, slow, at 5.8. The stepper had an out of order on it and there was not an elliptical. When i go away the 1st most important thing is the fitness center.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pikeville, NC
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean lobby and, overall, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and nice water pressure. Helpful, friendly staff. Minutes from the airport. Airport shuttle provided, though I don't know if it runs all day.
The biggest disappointment was the location. While it is situation close to the airport, it has few restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel is clean, but a few frays in carpet edging and the sofa cushions contribute to a slight worn look in places

I booked this room based on the Guest Favorite rating I saw in the listings and was disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, but breakfast didn't start until six--too late for those with an early flight. It's near the airport, but it lacks clear access to it and the highway. One of the two adjacent roads requires a right turn only, and there is little signage. At first, we thought it was a residential area. The biggest frustration was the lack of restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We expected more options near an airport hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Anita from Tucson, AZ
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious. It had a little kitchen area with a dishwasher, cabinets, mini fridge, sink and coffee maker. It had a living area w/ TV and a separate bedroom that also had a TV.
There are no weights in the fitness area.

We only stayed here one night, but it was right off a main highway, less than 5 minutes away from the airport, and it was an excellent stay for what we paid!

Business Traveler
Salvatore from Staten Island, NY
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
This was a trip from hell thanks to this particular comfort in . I had made my reservation through Priceline like I always do mind you I always stay at the comfort all over the United States I had an early check in which I requested in advance I drove 12

Hrs through three snow storms only to get to this hotel and encounter the nastiest man I've ever delt with his name was William mcneely over booked the hotel would not accommodate me with a place to change into my business suit I had a 9:00 am meeting with a client in Charlotte missed the meeting he was very nasty to Priceline when they called but I have to say priceline had called another hotel and in less than thirty minutes I was on my way needless to say I lost the client because of my tardyness and I owe it all to mr William mcneely of the comfort inn in Charlotte would not recommend this facility to my worst enemy comfort inn lost me as a customer thanks to William mcneely by the way the reason comfort inn was overbooked my company was having our national convention and the occupants were all co worker that will change next year every person that stayed in the comfort inn that weekend was informed via company email ...read more

Couple
Sean from Cheyenne, WY
February 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel is close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The heat did not work in the first room we were given. We were moved to a two room suite in short order. The heat did not work in one of the rooms, which was strange, because all of the heating units (wall units) looked new.

The hotel backs onto Billy Graham Parkway, so expect to hear plenty of traffic, as well as aircraft overhead. I know it's close to the airport, but the soundproofing could be better. The hotel is advertised as newly remodeled, but the remodeling is superficial at best. One of our windows was missing some weatherstripping, so the cold crept in as well as the noise. The breakfast was pretty awful, and my standards aren't high for a free breakfast. The eggs were watery, and the grits were surprisingly disappointing for being made in the South. I thought it might be a fluke, but it was the same every day. If you just like toast and muffins and the like, I suppose you'll be satisfied. The staff was pretty helpful, though, through our entire stay. Parking is free, though crowded, and the internet worked all the time. Make sure you have some kind of GPS map program when you get off the plane, because even though it's close, it's a little tricky to get to. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Suites Airport
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Suites Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg