Regency Inn & Suites

Regency Inn & Suites in North Dartmouth

Regency Inn & Suites

Regency Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
171 Faunce Corner Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747

Hotel Guest Rating for Regency Inn & Suites in North Dartmouth

# 3 of 5 hotels in North Dartmouth
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Regency Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Regency Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Raymond from South Dennis, MA
November 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
sheets smelled funny, heater did not work properly, tv picture was all blurry
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Payne, AL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Value, the mattress, front desk guy.

Good value for the location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, ME
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was very convenient. It was the only available hotel on that date and we needed a place to stay.
The staff was not customer friendly. The cost was very over priced for what they offered and it could use a face lift . I would not stay there again.

I have stayed at many hotels where we have requested a cot for the little ones and never been charged. This place charged us twenty extra dollars!

Couple
Celia from Woodbridge, United Kingdom
September 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was better than in some other similar places
Dirty. The carpets felt sticky. When we booked, we were told we would get breakfast, but the receptionist said we wouldn't, and then said, as a "special favour" we could have it.

We like to economise on accommodation, in order to spend more on restaurants. But I'd rather forego my dessert and spend a bit more than stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fitchburg, MA
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Ballston Lake, NY
August 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Stoughton, MA
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
The location and access to shopping.
The lobby area was dirty looking and smelled terrible. The gentleman at the front desk also looked dirty. When walking up the stairs to our room, we noticed that the hall area continued to smell and looked like the hotel needed updating and repairs.

I would not recommend this hotel. The pictures online must have been when the hotel was newer as it is so run down. There are no screens on the windows which is a hazard if you have small children. We wanted to open them to get fresh air into the unit but couldn't. The air conditioner was blowing out globs of dust when we turned it on. The hotel does have potential as the location is great but it seems as the owners just don't care. Don't waste your money, pay an extra 30 to go next door to a Marriot. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Apopka, FL
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Parking, staff friendly.
No extras, no breakfast, no pool for the kids, no washer/dryer, no a/c in hallways (hot), no elevator.

We decided on the Comfort Lane Inn because we had limited funds for our summer vacation and you get what you pay for. Upon arrival, the place looks fine and is in a good location. After checking in we ask what time breakfast is and see the nice dining area but were told that they have no license to serve so we start looking for the elevator to the 2nd floor and guess what, no elevator, then after lugging our van full of luggage upstairs we find ourselves walking down a hallway that is easily in the low 90's to our room and once inside our 1st impression is a bit dated but smells fine and no fridge or microwave that was described on Priceline. When we stripped the beds down we found a couple pillows that had what appeared to be makeup on them and the fold out couch for the boys had no sheets (which we later got from the staff). After talking with the staff, we became aware of the fact that the hotel is just recently re-opened and they are working hard to remedy all of the concerns that we had and it appears that is true because they are re-carpeting rooms, painting, sealing the parking lot, etc... so if they actually get their work done and then pay attention to the details like clean sheets, pool, & a/c in the halls, they will have themselves a nice place to stay. I would say that if you need a cheap place to rest your head in Dartmouth this place will suit your needs but don't expect to be impressed. I would have gladly paid an extra 20 per night to have breakfast, laundry, and a pool for our kids. ...read more

Couple
Beth from Canterbury, CT
July 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was within walking distance of so many places.
Didn't realize there was no elevator so I would have asked for a room on the first floor. It wasnt't too bad, but bad knees.

I guess they are still remodeling so the pool was closed and some areas needed to be cleaned up a bit.

Couple
Noel from West Haven, CT
January 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was so much bigger then i expected for the price. I was very pleased and will be staying here in the future when i visit family again.
room was very cold at first and heater took a while to warm up but once it did it was HOT. Also, would be nice to have a fridge/micro in the room for convenience.

spacious and affordable. wish it had fridge/micro in the room but otherwise very comfortable staying.

Reviews of Regency Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Regency Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg