Comfort Inn Windsor

Comfort Inn Windsor in Windsor

Comfort Inn Windsor

Comfort Inn Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2955 Dougall Avenue
Windsor, ON N9E 1S1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Windsor in Windsor

# 5 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kim from Las Vegas, NV
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
cleanliness and helpful staff
no

Fantastic location, very clean room, furniture and carpeting were not worn and ratty, Low noise...easy access to lobby and parking. Car parked right outside the room. Maid service was exceptional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
October 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
HVAC worked!
Raised toilet with elongated seat would be much better
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Waukegan, IL
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Innerkip, Canada
September 5, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Hotel under renovation the smell of oil base paint overbaring. Looks like they are only replacing what needs to be replaced to give it a face lift.Room smell was combination old smoke and oil paint.

Hotel staff very nice. No control of the renovations. Breakfast and supply of tea and coffee very nice touch.

Couple
Angela from Woodstock, Canada
August 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly stuff and clean room.
It is under construction but we were not bothered by noise.

I would definately recommend this hotel to other people and would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Rooms renovated, great breakfast and great staff.
It was under renovation

Besides all the construction going on the hotel is very clean and the rooms are amazing. Breakfast was a bit different from other hotels which I enjoyed after having the same breakfast for a week.

Senior Travelers
Warren from London, Canada
June 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Bed

Everything was fine EXCEPT I was assigned a smoking room. They said there were no others available. Don't know if this was Priceline's mistake or Comforts. The price was great.

Couple
Jack from Beulah, MI
April 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
Good location, and the clerk tried to get the smoke smell out of the room.
We ended up in a smoking room; no other rooms available. The desk clerk took an air purifier to the room, but the smell just lingers.....Also- we could not keep the heat going, so the room was very cold by morning.
Couple
Charles from Toledo, OH
April 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The best thing was probably the free continental breakfast. It was definitely more than just coffee and donuts.
The climate control in the room seemed to go from warm to cool on its own. One night we woke up freezing and the next night we woke up roasting.

We got what we expected from a major chain motel - clean and spacious room, free breakfast, convenient location. Really the only negative was the climate control inside the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
December 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was fantastic!
The bedding was a bit on the old side and could use some updating.

Very nice, safe, and convenient location...great staff...nice clean and spacious rooms.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Windsor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg