Comfort Inn Wheelersburg

Comfort Inn Wheelersburg in Wheelersburg

Comfort Inn Wheelersburg

Comfort Inn Wheelersburg Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
8226 Ohio River Rd.
Wheelersburg, OH 45694

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Wheelersburg in Wheelersburg

# 2 of 2 hotels in Wheelersburg
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Wheelersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Wheelersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Wheelersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Judith from Mcconnelsville, OH
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
pool
HBO was out

The staff was really helpful and friendly.

Couple
Timothy from Thornton, KY
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of room. When we travel that is one of the most important things to us. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
Couple
Kristi from Lapel, IN
July 1, 2013
Couple
3.0
The only bright spot in our stay was the night desk employee who checked us in.
The room was run down and dirty. The hallways smelled like an ashtray. Upon checke out they couldn't explain why I was being asked to sign a charge with someone else's credit card #. They photocopied my credit card and told me it would be filed in a box.

Please ask what they are going to do with the copy of your credit card that they make at check in! They "file them in a box" in the office. The staff, with the exception of the night desk person, were incompetent and the manager was rude. The halls were stinky and the room was gross. There were stains and burns on upholstery and a huge nasty stain on the wall. The lights kept shorting out, leaving you in the shower in the dark. I've stayed at other hotels in this chain and this was no where close to the previous pleasant experiences I've had. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mark from Dayton, OH
June 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Unlike the Days inn next door my room didn't have Gnats
No Wine or Beer Sales might want to let people know

Excellent will stay at another Confort Inn in the future

Business Traveler
Sean from Bronx, NY
October 16, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing

Poorly maintained. Live insect found in guest rooms. I was given a smoking room despite I was supposed to get a non-smoking room. As a matter of fact , the whole hotel should be categorized as smoking room as the hallway is almost suffocating.

Couple
Sheldon from Mentor, OH
July 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, reasonably priced, very good experience.
AC unit blower was very weak.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emily from Lynchburg, VA
December 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Cleanliness.
The "suite" was one room.

The facility is good--quiet, clean, etc. However, we reserved what the website said was a suite, only to find that it's simply a room with a bigger bathtub. This would have been fine, except that we specifically sought out a hotel with a separate living room for our daughter to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Colonial Heights, VA
July 19, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly and helpful employees.
Hallway smelled musty and some smoke from cigarettes.

It was very comfortable. I don't have anything really to say bad about our stay. It was pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Becky from Lake Helen, FL
July 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
the staff was pleasant
The owner of the establishment.

The hotel was average we had ants in our bed and several were in other areas of the room. We took pics and video of the ants and bites the room attendant was a witness when we approached the owner and showed him his response was the bug guy came two days ago my husband wanted 50% taken off and the owner would not do it the room was a suite we called the corporate office when we returned home coporate also spoke with the owner and he was rude to her needless to say corporate said they would take care of it they were not very happy with him. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Wheelersburg
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Wheelersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg