Hotels in West Monroe

Comfort Inn West Monroe

Comfort Inn West Monroe

Comfort Inn West Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
213 Constitution Drive
West Monroe, LA 71292

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn West Monroe in West Monroe

# 4 of 11 hotels in West Monroe
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn West Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn West Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidor, TX
March 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Tyrone from Lubbock, TX
March 12, 2014
5.0
Location was good. Was able to walk to different resturants. Also the interstate was accessible to go places to shop.
The water was a yellowish color. They didnt have enough towels.

The continental breakfast was great.

Couple
Nicholas from Burley, ID
January 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Newly remodeled, clean, good breakfast, right next to duck commander.
Construction limited access and parking.
Couple
Amanda from Pollock, LA
November 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was great! Hotel was cute.
The water in the shower did have a yellowish/brown tint...my husband assured me it was just some rust and wouldn't "kill anyone" ;)

This hotel's previous reviews were pretty harsh...for the money and the location...it could not have been better!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
October 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel was easy to get to and was close to some of the sites we wanted to see while there.
They were just starting construction when we stayed. The room had a bad smell and the carpet was stained. It was so bad, we almost didn't want to take out shoes off and walk barefoot. The rooms were a bit on the small/narrow side.

The hotel was ok. The site for the hotel says that it has a pool table, but it does not. The pictures for the breakfast seating area are incorrect as we'll from the pictures it looks as though the second floor looks out over the seating area, this is not the case. The room were OK, but there were several cleanliness issues that we had with the hotel room (stained carpet, odd smell, etcetera...) ...read more

Business Traveler
Terry from Southaven, MS
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Only had a smoking room available and from that, I received a horrible sinus infection.
the smoky room that felt unclean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorr, MI
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
A lot of mold on the walls and ceiling of the bathroom. The carpet was very dirty and stained.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
location
beds small for being gueen size. only sleeps one.

needs updated

Solo Traveler
Kiate from Southfield, MI
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
The hotel didnt provide clean towels when staff cleaned the room. My bathroom smelled of urine!

Needs better staff to keep the hotel clean and stocked with clean towels! Basic Hotel hospitality 101!

Group Traveler
Kadee from Baton Rouge, LA
July 9, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Close parking, free breakfast, refridgerator in the room.
The carpet was old and bunching up everywhere, including the room. Not safe for the elderly. The parking lot was used as overflow by the restaraunt patrons at the three or four restaraunts nearby. The room smelled funny.

I wouldn't have chosen the Comfort Inn, personally. While I think the Priceline deal was a good price overall, I wouldn't want to pay more than what I paid on a regular day for Comfort Inn. The carpet is obviously needing to be replaced both in the hallways and in the rooms, bunching up and creating a hazard for elderly guests and people who have trouble walking. The free breakfast the next morning was alright. Some of the food seemed old. It was nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room, but would have been nice if the nearby vending machines had water in them. Either people were trying to sneak into rooms, or they just kept getting the wrong door: our door was tried several times while we were in the room. The room was decently sized, but the beds were small, hard, and lumpy. This hotel could do better by replacing them with new, not lumpy queens. The hotel isn't hard to find or drive to. It's a good place to stay if you want several places to eat in walking distance, and places to shop at or see a movie nearby. I won't be staying here again. I don't recommend paying full price if you do. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn West Monroe
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn West Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg