Comfort Inn University Gainesville

Comfort Inn University Gainesville in Gainesville

Comfort Inn University Gainesville

Comfort Inn University Gainesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
3440 Southwest 40Th Boulevard
Gainesville, FL 32608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn University Gainesville in Gainesville

# 18 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn University Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn University Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The water did not get hot. I was looking forward to a hot shower and the best I could get was barely lukewarm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
The night clerk, Tiffany was awesome!
The roach in the bathroom, the frayed furniture, bad plumbing in the bathroom, lack of value for money paid and the lack of customer service.

There are so many other hotels in this area, you should choose a different one. The hotel has some good employees, but it cannot make up for the lack of cleanliness and improper working plumbing.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Ease of check-in and front desk staff.
Too close to the interstate. With the air condition off I could hear the roar of the traffic passing by which disturbed my sleep. I was also placed in a handicap accessible without requesting it, so there was no tub or full size ironing board.

It was appropriate for its star level. Breakfast was free and the rooms were comfortable. Elavators need to be painted a different color for they blend to well with the walls and are hard to spot.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, FL
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Maggie from Venice, FL
August 6, 2013
9.0
The price was very good for the location. We have stayed at several hotels close to here that were quite a bit more
Couple
Jean P from Bonita Springs, FL
June 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Convenient location, just off I-75. Breakfast included.
Unclean bathroom and bad smell in entire room. Smoky and moldy smell was awful. (Even No smoking room) Bed cover looked unclean.

Very unpleasant room. I would not recommend to anyone has a good sense of smell.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Naples, FL
April 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location is adequate to I-75 and U of F Campus
Unfortunately it was an unusually busy weekend for Gainesville and most hotels were fully booked. We took the only room left at this location, but were not informed that is was a SMOKING ROOM. Staff could only say sorry for inconviencence.

Stayed Friday April 5th, 2013 - a very busy weekend in Gainesville with most hotels fully booked. We ended up with the last room at this "Comfort Inn" but were never advsied it was a SMOKING ROOM. It was digusting! One of our guests sufferes from serious asthma and she could not stay in the room. The front desk could only offer us Air Freshener. Even the windows are SEALED Shut! We had to take her to a relatives home some 30 minutes away for the night and I immediately booked another room for Saturday at another location ! I understand is was the only room left and we had no choice, but the conditions were appalling, especially after spending $XXX
a night at that place. Never again. And I will reconsider using Priceline for future bookings due to the strict limitations on cancellation policies and being locked into a unit sight unseen! This was terrible.
...read more

Senior Travelers
Mary from Jacksonville, FL
December 6, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, QUIET, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff

Wanted to be close to UF Shands. This is a short drive, but away from the terrible traffic and congestion of Archer Ave. The breakfast has biscuits & gravy, flavored waffles (you cook) and really tasty scrambled eggs.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Amazingly clean and quiet for the price. Definitely recommend for a quick, inexpensive visit to Gainesville.
Couple
Ramon from Davie, FL
August 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was a non smoking room and smell like they smoked inside , I notified and they cleaned
Reviews of Comfort Inn University Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg