Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes in Charleston

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
102 Racer Drive
Cross Lanes, WV 25313

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cross Lanes in Charleston

# 17 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Mebane, NC
December 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and comfortable, loved the rooms. Bed was super comfortable, warm duvet, we slept extremely well both nights we were there.
Could hear highway noise but it wasn't loud, just there in the background.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacia from Gastonia, NC
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast
Pool was broken; room smelled like Lysol; old hotel, lack of outlets; game room wasn't advertised as 21 and older; staff didn't notify us of broken pool(acted like it was working at check-in); seemed unsafe at night
Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Reynoldsburg, OH
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was clean and breakfast bar had many selections.
No way this property should be 3star. The rooms were very dated. Shower made noises all night.
Senior Travelers
Kenneth from Belgium, WI
October 16, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean, quiet, great beds with plenty of pillows
I can be a long walk from the outermost rooms to the lobby. Weak and slow connection for the wireless internet.

Located on a dead end road that has some large potholes

Business Traveler
Stephen from Lilburn, GA
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location; close to Charleston, close enough to Huntington. Close proximity to freeway. Located in good neighborhood.
The hotel felt old; and not quaint old, like 1990's old. The mattresses were loud and springy. I stayed for 2 nights, and requested a different room for night # 2. Both rooms smelled clean, but smelled too clean, like trying to cover something.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would suggest that you arrive early and inspect the room closely before unpacking. They do have newer rooms that have been remodeled and updated; you will need to demand they put you in one of these rooms. Caveat Emptor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Leland, IL
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
recent renovation done well; very sharp. Also, appreciate the tough stance on smoking violations - I like a truly smoke-free room!
I think 4 person limit is a little low (I'm used to 5). Didn't make a difference here, but on some family travels it would either send us elsewhere or be an ugly surprise since not revealed till checkin.

very convenient location for interstate and restaurants.

Business Traveler
Debra from Elizabethton, TN
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Sidney, KY
September 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotels location to tha casino
I did not spend a lot to d time inside thy toi

The hotel was average I really have nothing exceptional to add.

Business Traveler
Terri from High Point, NC
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Youngstown, OH
September 18, 2014
8.0
Breakfast was great!
Good Value but just a basic hotel .
Reviews of Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg