Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes in Charleston

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Comfort Inn Cross Lanes Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
102 Racer Drive
Cross Lanes, WV 25313

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Cross Lanes in Charleston

# 18 of 26 hotels in Charleston
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeling, WV
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great property with indoor pool with waterfall and palm trees plu a outdoor pool.
Group Traveler
Caroline from Chapel Hill, NC
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Maryland Heights, MO
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was great with many options. Swimming pool was a delight.
Area was a little rough but hotel made you feel safe. Internet was very slow.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Edwards, WI
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was very accommodating for us.
We had a room on the first floor. There was definitely a humidity/moisture issue. Room smelled liked a wet dog. The bathroom vent did not exhaust to the outside and the filter was extremely dirty. Get a room on the second floor!

We have stayed at this hotel before as we have family in the Charleston area. The hotel has made great improvements over the years and hopefully this continues. The breakfast area at the hotel was extremely crowded as the hotel was booked for a very busy weekend. Staff tried to keep up, but they were overwhelmed. It has been my experience that people generally treat the breakfast bars as all-you-can-eat buffets,and this was the case here which didn't help matters. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Delphi, IN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool area and the dining area.
When I got home I noticed that I was doubled charged for the room. After two phones calls I am still trying to get this resolved.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Clean room, helpful staff, nice breakfast.
Not a 3 star hotel, ac blew right on my face in bed and there was no way to adjust it.

My check in took way too long. First the room key-cards didn't work after two trips to the front desk. On third trip to room it worked but there were already someone else's suitcases in the room....oops! Got a different room and only one of the two key-cards worked. Staff was very apologetic and gave me some candy bars for the trouble but when your pregnant wife and child are hungry and have to wait forever to get some dinner it's kind of ridiculous. Otherwise a decent night's stay for the price. ...read more

Couple
Sera from Reynoldsburg, OH
July 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
July 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast
Our first room was on first floor and had terrible musty, mildewy smell. We asked for a different room. The second room at least didn't smell, but was a very cramped space. We could barely fit the luggage carrier in the room to unload our luggage.

They must have a lot of thefts because there are signs saying you'll be charged for anything that is missing, such as towels, etc. We've never in countered this in other lodging.

Verified Hotel Guest from Jeffersonville, IN
July 1, 2014
8.0
Two pools with special decor of the inside one; helpfulness of staff
Anwar from Hazard, KY
June 27, 2014
1.0
Nothing
It is nt 3 star. It's worse than 2 star hotel
Reviews of Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Cross Lanes
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg