Comfort Inn Waterloo

Comfort Inn Waterloo

Comfort Inn Waterloo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
190 Weber St N
Waterloo, ON N2J 3H4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Waterloo in Waterloo

# 4 of 11 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Waterloo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Waterloo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Natalie from Elmira, Canada
January 3, 2016
Couple
4.0
Bed was very comfortable Rooms were clean and updated Very close to restaurants, Maxwells, Flying Dog
There were droplets of blood is the hallway leading to our room that remained for hours; Very disturbing/unsanitary. Despite sign on bed indicating firm pillows are available, desk clerk initially stated they were not. Ultimately, clerk complied.
Couple
Debra from Harrowsmith, Canada
December 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
restaurant attached made it easy to visit with friends
Noise from hall up to midnight was loud (hockey tournament) We were unable to adjust room temp. Loud fan on heater would come on periodically...woke us up
Couple
Christopher from Onaping, Canada
June 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
The Comfort Inn Waterloo is located in a small business district near both U of W and WLU, so that is very convenient
The hotel claims that it is all renovated, however the paint was coming off the bathroom ceiling, the tub filled with 8 inches of water during an 8 minute shower and the exhaust fan grill had two years of dust and dirt on it.
Solo Traveler
Don from Aurora, Canada
May 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free wi-fi, easily accessedQuiet, no street noise
Couple
Richard from Kingston, Canada
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brenda from Kent Bridge, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Vending machine to close to rooms,especially the ice machine-very noisey when used by people partying in the middle of night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunrobin, Canada
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and updated. On site good restaurant (breakfast) and close to VIA Rail and The Aud.
No
Solo Traveler
Alicia from Elora, Canada
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was near the location I was going to for the evening
Staff weren't pleasant, including a cleaning staff banging on my door at 8am.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, updated rooms and bathrooms.
Only stayed one night but I have nothing to suggest.

The location was perfect for me and easy to access from the road. Ample parking and check in staff member was really nice and friendly. Will definitely keep this motel in mind if I go to Waterloo again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice updated rooms.
The AC and fridge were very loud.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Waterloo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Waterloo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.