Comfort Inn Waterloo

Comfort Inn Waterloo in Waterloo

Comfort Inn Waterloo

Comfort Inn Waterloo Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
190 Weber St N
Waterloo, ON N2J 3H4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Waterloo in Waterloo

# 3 of 11 hotels in Waterloo
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Waterloo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Waterloo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Waterloo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brenda from Kent Bridge, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Vending machine to close to rooms,especially the ice machine-very noisey when used by people partying in the middle of night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunrobin, Canada
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean and updated. On site good restaurant (breakfast) and close to VIA Rail and The Aud.
No
Solo Traveler
Alicia from Elora, Canada
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was near the location I was going to for the evening
Staff weren't pleasant, including a cleaning staff banging on my door at 8am.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, updated rooms and bathrooms.
Only stayed one night but I have nothing to suggest.

The location was perfect for me and easy to access from the road. Ample parking and check in staff member was really nice and friendly. Will definitely keep this motel in mind if I go to Waterloo again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice updated rooms.
The AC and fridge were very loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
June 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location.

Cable TV was fuzzy. Hotel could bnot provide a water glass.

Couple
David from Toronto, Canada
March 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff were very friendly. The hotel was under renovations but that did not get in the way. The onsite restaurant served an excellent breakfast. Good location - Restaurants and Pubs were within walking distance.
No - we were satisfied with everything.

Good location as other restaurants and pubs were within walking distance. Onsite restaurant was great - reasonable prices - good selection.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, Canada
January 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff were friendly and helpful. We were fortunate to get a non-smoking room. As were were on a business trip the location was excellent for our needs. We had two vehicles and could park both at no charge
No.

See previous comment.

Couple
Andrew from Brockville, Canada
July 2, 2012
Couple
5.0
Beds were comfortable, and seemed clean.
Shower curtain, stairway smell, and no housekeeping.

We stayed for two nights at the Comfort Inn. Upon arrival, we went to a lovely lobby area and checked in. We were told to pull around the side and enter through a side door. The stairway from this door smelled awful. Not like smoke, or anything I could recognize, just bad. Once in our room, we found the beds quite comfortable and although the air conditioner was loud, it cooled the room effectively. The bathroom was iffy: the shower didn't drain properly, so by the end of your shower there was water up to your ankles. Also, there was a crusty piece of debris on the shower curtain that kind of grossed out my wife and I. We left for the day, but housekeeping didn't come and we arrived back at the hotel later that night to unmade beds and no new towels. All in all, I'd say there are better hotels in the area, but if you're not too picky and you get this place for a decent price you won't be horribly disappointed. ...read more

Business Traveler
Andrã© from Gatineau, Canada
April 18, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Location, and
close to University.
Expensive for the comfort, should be less charge for the night.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Waterloo
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Waterloo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg