Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Comfort Inn Ventura Beach in Ventura

Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Comfort Inn Ventura Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2094 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Ventura Beach in Ventura

# 3 of 23 hotels in Ventura
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sebastien from Rosemere, Canada
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's an affordable option in an expensive hotel market.
There's not enough parking, the stairs closed due to water damage and breakfast is off-site.

The hotel is wedged in between a freeway off ramp and In-N-Out Burger. It's nice enough for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay longer. Breakfast is a voucher for Denny's across a busy intersection.

Couple
Margaret from Aubery, CA
July 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
location, price, accommodations, excellent in all aspects
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The gals at the counter were super helpful and friendly. They made me want to come back if I'm ever in that area again. I loved the breakfast deal they offered, a free meal at Denny's. It was nice for my purposes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to beach, reasonable price, friendly staffs, free breakfast at Denny's across the street.
Couple
Jennifer from Simi Valley, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was close to trade show I was working
Very close to fwy and noise from In and Out next door was sort of annoying. They charged my credit card $50 for possible incidentals and told me the charge would be removed if I had no incidentals. It has not yet been removed (two days later)

It was cheaper than the surrounding hotels. Staff was very friendly. No views to speak of but close to beach.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Hollywood, CA
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Fallbrook, CA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to Freeway
No Pool :-(

Was able to walk to beach :-)

Couple
Geoff from Oakhurst, CA
March 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carol from Clarksville, MD
March 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff
The rooms were sprayed with air freshners that where overwhelming to the senses. No pictures on the wall. Very difficult thermostats to operate.

Everyday a different problem. For example. One day the towel rack came crashing to the floor with all the towels. Room never made up because at 4pm they called to the room and as they said "no one answered". Would leave coffee for the coffeemaker but no cream or leave cream but no coffee.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg