Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Comfort Inn Ventura Beach Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2094 East Harbor Boulevard
Ventura, CA 93001

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Ventura Beach in Ventura

# 2 of 25 hotels in Ventura
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
My room faced the 101 and In & Out. It was nonstop noise from the time I checked in til the time I checked out.
Couple
Lynn from Grover Beach, CA
November 5, 2016
Couple
10.0
Always a good place.They give you a meal ticket to take to Denny's for breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
November 3, 2016
Couple
9.0
Excellent Staff and Management
Minimal Outdoor Lighting for Security of vehicles.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tujunga, CA
October 7, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Easy access to Ventura marina and Island Packers ferry to Channel Islands.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poway, CA
July 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was friendly. Free breakfast at Denny's.
Carpet had just been cleaned and was a bit wet still, but this was just a minor oversight. The manager offered to change our room but we were already settled in and it was a brief overnight so we just dealt with it..
Couple
Jonathan from Los Angeles, CA
June 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good front desk/customer service. Comfortable rooms with good amenities such as free WiFi and bedside outlets, and double paned windows completely blocks noise from the adjacent freeway. Just a few blocks from the beach.
Poor communication between front desk and maintenance/hospitality staff. When we checked in, they assigned us a room that was really not available because it was undergoing maintenance. The next morning the maid was told we had checked out when we hadn't.
Couple
Lynn from Grover Beach, CA
June 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
We took are bikes an biked the path along the beach every day the area is close to everything . Go to the marina an eat at Adrian's fish house wow
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
May 31, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The staff was very accommodating and very chill.
The hotel room was clean on the surface, however, it was extremely musty. It smelled like mildew, mold throughout our stay. The hallways had a musty smell too. The whole place needs better ventilation and the carpets especially need sanitizing.
Sheryl from Hesperia, CA
May 24, 2016
10.0
Friendliest staff, along with very nice clean and comfortable room.
N/A
Business Traveler
Amy from Avalon, CA
March 11, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable. Room was spacious and very clean. The furniture looked new.
There weren't any towel racks in the bathroom. The closet was in an inconvenient location. My room was pretty close to the elevators so I heard everyone coming in/out all night. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper!
Reviews of Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Ventura Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.