Comfort Inn Van Wert

Comfort Inn Van Wert in Van Wert

Comfort Inn Van Wert

Comfort Inn Van Wert Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
840 North Washington Street
Van Wert, OH 45891

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Van Wert in Van Wert

# 1 of 4 hotels in Van Wert
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Van Wert
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Van Wert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Van Wert

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Wernersville, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We called because we were arriving early, they told us no problem and we checked in one hour early. Very nice since we had been traveling for 9'hrs.
Couple
Lloyd from Indianapolis, IN
June 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean as was the room, which was also quite comfortable (the choice of hard or soft pillows is a great idea!). This place seemed to be every bit as nice as the Holiday Inn Express next door, and at a lower price. Nice free breakfast.
Not really, other than the breakfast room is a little bit small.

This is a clean, comfortable basic hotel on the outskirts of Van Wert. It was quite the value for the price. The pool and hot tub were both nice and well maintained. The free breakfast was quite adequate-- our first two mornings they had sausage gravy but no other meat, but on our third day they had both patty and link sausage! There is a very clean and decent Mexican restaurant across the road. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Van Wert. The rating for this place really deserves another halt star, at least! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Harbor, OH
April 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close proximity to the town of Van Wert, and Funeral Home / Church, the reason for which we were in Van Wert.
NO, we were very satisfied.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, OH
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was helpful and courteous. The hotel was clean and well maintained.
The display and controls for the excercise bike in the work out room did not work even after changing the batteries. The treadmills were aging and not functioning as designed either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Salvatore from Toms River, NJ
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This best part of this hotel were definitely the pool and hot tube.
There was not one thing that I did not like. This place was awesome.

This hotel was so much more then I could of asked for from the wonderful staff to the big comfy bed and let's not forget the awesome pool and hottube, my family and I had a wonderful vacation and this hotel was just the icing on the cake, can't wait to go back.

Couple
Diana from Kimmell, IN
August 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was nice.
The only thing was the toilet inside looked like it had a little dirt in it?I am not sure it was from their water or what.The rest of the room and bathroom was very clean.The view sucked but I didn't expect a great view.

It was comfortable and for the most part clean.I slept very well.Breakfast was okay.Not enough seating. so we ate in the lobby.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price was reasonable.
There were stains on the bedspreads and there was not a lot of parking.

If you are OCD about cleanliness, then this is not a hotel for you. Yes for the most part the room was clean; however, the bedspreads were stained and there was silly string stuck to the wall in the room may kids and I stayed in.

Group Traveler
Rodney from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
March 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
That they had smoking rooms.
We got two key cards and only one worked. Got a replacement and it still didn't work. They said it had something to do with the door being charged or something like that. But the problem was the outside side door the key didn't work on that one either.

We got two key cards and only one worked. Got a replacement and it still didn't work. They said it had something to do with the door being charged or something like that. But the problem was the outside side door the key didn't work on that one either.

Marilyn from Richland, MI
July 7, 2012

The reservations were at the Holiday Inn Express, not the Comfort Inn in Van Wert, OH. Due to a storm the day before, the town had no power and the hotel was unable to accommodate guests.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Van Wert
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Van Wert
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg