Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
923 East Third Avenue
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

# 25 of 43 hotels in Spokane
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn University District Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nora from Bigfork, MT
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sandie from Kettle Falls, WA
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice updated rooms conveniently located for the project we were working on and very close to downtown area.
Lobby needs updating but the guest rooms are updated and the beds are comfortable.

Friendly staff

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Vancouver, WA
September 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The receptionist. Good coffee at breakfast. The bed but the pillows were way soft.
My TV's audio would go in and out which was frustrating to try and watch anything. The toaster was broken at breakfast, there was no fresh fruit or the advertised hard boiled eggs and what they did have was cold.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
good location,nice breakfast although there was a tour bus there and they didnt have any food left sunday morning
Carpet needs replacing

We have stayed before. Always happy with it. Needs a little upgrading but still works good for us.

Giovanni from Chelan, WA
August 23, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lisa from Orange, CT
August 20, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
its overpriced for the room.

it was ok, not bad but needs improvement.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Moses Lake, WA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Most of the staff was very helpful. The hotel had breakfast, Wifi and a pool.
It seemed a little ran down. It looks like the rooms have been recently painted and maybe updated with flatscreens and the mattresses were nice, but there are many things that need to be resolved like chipped paint, falling ceiling tiles, broken locks.

The staff, which I think most are the owners seem motivated and are very helpful. The hotel is a good buy for the money. The pool, wifi, mattresses, flat screens were nice. However, the hotel is in the wrong side of town. There is nothing there. I think you are at least 1.5 to 3 miles from anything outside a convenience store. It was central to things I was doing in Spokane, and I didn't know Spokane well, but even with the high value of this hotel compared to cost, I would probably do a different location next time. There seemed to be transient people and possibly people just hanging out. However, the hotel was booked, possibly because it was July 4th. There were many baseball tourney families (American Legion League). The value was definitely worth it and it probably has everything most people would want, but I always had to kind of look at things twice before using. I think it is a work in progress for these folks and that someday it will be an 8 or 9/10 hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool is open 24 hours but we didn't get to use it. Also, it's located right off the major highway.
The hotel is located in a rather seedy corner of the city. The room had a sizable stain in the carpet.

This hotel had the vibe of a prettied-motel with the kind of guests one would encounter at a motel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn University District Downtown
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg