Hotels in Spokane

Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
923 East Third Avenue
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

# 24 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn University District Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Seattle, WA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bed was very comfortable -- nice comforter. Excellent free breakfast service in spacious dining room with lots of windows and views. I did not use the pool or gym but both looked clean and attractive. Staff was friendly and professional.
The hallways were somewhat dark and depressing and the ceiling in my room was low
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was nice and had a fridge and microwave The pool was nice, also.
I think Priceline charged too many extra fees and taxes, etc. The actual price I paid was much higher than my bid.

The staff was friendly and helpful, the pillows were nice on the beds, he bathroom area was roomy enough. Plenty of pool towels in the pool area. The breakfast room was nice, although they had run out of several things even though I got there before nine. The lobby looked nice. Plenty of parking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inman, SC
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location and excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful and friendly. Best hotel for the money!
Seems to have aged a bit and might need an upgrade.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
November 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was Great! Staff was Awsome. I would stay here again only with a Priceline Price
I didn't like the location, it's not right in the heart of downtown

The hotel building itself is older but well-maintained and recently looks like they remodeled it

Couple
Arnold from Colfax, CA
November 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Pool, jacuzzi, breakfast.
No towels in pool area... Dripped all the way back to room as no bathroom even to change in. Needs more than one washer and dryer.
Couple
Rik from Pomeroy, WA
November 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
The bathroom was covered in mildew. When asked to change rooms we could not find one that was clean. I had to try to use the shampoo to clean it myself so I could give my four year old a bath. Then was charged 90 dollars for my dog.

The hotel is dirty from top to bottom. And unsafe. Feel they could have at least took off the charge for my pet. The room was most certainly cleaner when I left then when I arrived.

Couple
Roger from Tacoma, WA
October 19, 2013
Couple
4.0
the bed was comfortable, the linen was fresh and clean and breakfast was adequate.
The bath fan did not work. Black mold in the shower around the grab bar. A ketchup stain on the carpet. The interior of the small refrigerator was sticky. The grill of the AC/heater was very dusty. A noisy group late at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Fort Worth, TX
October 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Traveling alone and feeling safe
The hotel was noisy at times

The road construction made locating the hotel difficult. But can't see how that would go against The hotel. great view, great Buffett . Check in staff was couutois and fast which was great when your family is exhausted. Staff was very knowledgable about the town.

Senior Travelers
Eric from Hillsville, VA
September 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0

Hotel was difficult to access due to street repairs and blocked streets. But once there, it was nice Breakfast was good and included hot food. Breakfast was served in an attractive fifth floor room with nice views through wide windows.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Malama from Spokane, WA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hole staff and their nice spacious rooms.
no

thank you

Reviews of Comfort Inn University District Downtown
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg