Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
923 East Third Avenue
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn University District Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
its overpriced for the room.

it was ok, not bad but needs improvement.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Moses Lake, WA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Most of the staff was very helpful. The hotel had breakfast, Wifi and a pool.
It seemed a little ran down. It looks like the rooms have been recently painted and maybe updated with flatscreens and the mattresses were nice, but there are many things that need to be resolved like chipped paint, falling ceiling tiles, broken locks.

The staff, which I think most are the owners seem motivated and are very helpful. The hotel is a good buy for the money. The pool, wifi, mattresses, flat screens were nice. However, the hotel is in the wrong side of town. There is nothing there. I think you are at least 1.5 to 3 miles from anything outside a convenience store. It was central to things I was doing in Spokane, and I didn't know Spokane well, but even with the high value of this hotel compared to cost, I would probably do a different location next time. There seemed to be transient people and possibly people just hanging out. However, the hotel was booked, possibly because it was July 4th. There were many baseball tourney families (American Legion League). The value was definitely worth it and it probably has everything most people would want, but I always had to kind of look at things twice before using. I think it is a work in progress for these folks and that someday it will be an 8 or 9/10 hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool is open 24 hours but we didn't get to use it. Also, it's located right off the major highway.
The hotel is located in a rather seedy corner of the city. The room had a sizable stain in the carpet.

This hotel had the vibe of a prettied-motel with the kind of guests one would encounter at a motel.

Business Traveler
Robert from Vancouver, WA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel owner drove me to airport when shuttle was delayed. The rooms were dated, but clean, quiet, and comfortable. Much better than average complimentary breakfast on the top floor restaurant.
The hotel shows up as a downtown/university district hotel, but it's actually a good mile or more from the main downtown entertainment area and main Gonzaga/WSU-S/EWA areas.

The airport shuttle was delayed so the owner/manager drove me to the airport in his new Lexus, which was nice. He is an investment analyst and MBA who bought the hotel out of bankruptcy a year ago and is turning it around after previous mismanagement, so ignore dated reviews of this hotel. Though the furniture was somewhat dated, he told me he is planning to do more renovations in the near future. Overall a very pleasant experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast was pretty good with a good amount of choices, a few of them healthy. I liked the morning coffee available in the lobby, even before the breakfast opened. Pool and hot tub were clean. Breakfast staff were working hard to keep things refreshed
Cinder block build makes it pretty tacky feeling inside and out. Pool could have been warmer, even the kids had trouble staying in for long. Breakfast needed more staffing to keep up with the crowds.

Location wasn't far off the beaten path, but it was a little dated and tacky. Neighborhood felt a bit unsafe. I wouldn't have gone jogging there. I was satisfied though for the price. We had a nice stay.

Business Traveler
Michael from Moses Lake, WA
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff were cheerful, efficient, very helpful; housekeepers were pleasant and thorough. Facility was spotless; pool/spa were clean. Excellent--exceeded our expectations!
Group Traveler
Mike from Airdrie, Canada
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
had everything we needed breakfast was nice and having pool and hot tub was a bonus
we had booked accessible room it was dirty and gross we moved to normal room closer to our friends and it was much better

good old Hotel perfect place for guys on a Golf Trip met our needs location was not the greatest but it worked

Solo Traveler
Karen from Seattle, WA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bed was very comfortable -- nice comforter. Excellent free breakfast service in spacious dining room with lots of windows and views. I did not use the pool or gym but both looked clean and attractive. Staff was friendly and professional.
The hallways were somewhat dark and depressing and the ceiling in my room was low
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colville, WA
March 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was nice and had a fridge and microwave The pool was nice, also.
I think Priceline charged too many extra fees and taxes, etc. The actual price I paid was much higher than my bid.

The staff was friendly and helpful, the pillows were nice on the beds, he bathroom area was roomy enough. Plenty of pool towels in the pool area. The breakfast room was nice, although they had run out of several things even though I got there before nine. The lobby looked nice. Plenty of parking.

Reviews of Comfort Inn University District Downtown
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg