Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Comfort Inn University District Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
923 East Third Avenue
Spokane, WA 99202

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn University District Downtown in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn University District Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn University District Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
Hot breakfast was OK. Not the breakfast room. Staff is short handed to handle the large tour groups. The table was not cleaned. Floor dirty with food stuff, etc. It doesn't come up to even 2 1/2 stars.
This hotel is falling apart. In serious need of upgrading. Carpets are so filthy. Ceiling tiles falling apart. Paints peeling. Lobby smelled like gym with stale and stagnate air. Hall ways are not air conditioned. The new front desk stuff was snobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
July 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was dirty and smelly and loud.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
June 29, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
The price I was able to get it for.
It's location. Parking was tight on the weekend. It apparently was a busy weekend & pretty roudy Saturday night. Woke up to very loud people in the room across from mine. And again by people outside of the window. Mind you I was up on the 3rd floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
June 29, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
it was close to where we needed to be
The pool and hot tub were so full of kids it was not enjoyable at all. Also, not friendly front desk staff at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orchard, WA
June 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
close to downtown, easy access to freeway
needs to update furnishings, has a unpleasant odor when getting out of elevator.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Columbia, MS
June 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
I booked the hotel because it says "airport shuttle". Needless to say, you must book that 24 hours in advance. I had to take a taxi for $20 and the manager would not reimburse me. I could have stayed at a much better place for that total cost.
Verified Hotel Guest from Colton, WA
June 9, 2016
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
June 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
It met my needs: a room with a clean bed and shower to come at night. I spent the daytime hours out of the hotel so I did not use any of the hotel facilities such as the swimming pool. The bathroom was clean and the bed sheets also.
1)the carpets were so filthy (or old) that I could barely see the pattern on them.2)the hotel needs lots of renovations.3)glad the front desk gave me a room in a corner because there were a lot of teenagers and children running around.4)not much parking.
Couple
Lewis from Walker, LA
June 3, 2016
Couple
8.0
The room was large and clean. The wifi connection was outstanding. A good complimentary breakfast and plenty of fresh coffee throughout the day made this hotel a very pleasant place to stay.
The bed could have been more comfortable. Although this hotel is advertised as having shuttle service to the airport, it was not running on a regular schedule. Then the taxi the hotel ordered did not arrive.
Couple
Steve from Kalispell, MT
June 1, 2016
Couple
7.0
the indoor pool
not having the best place open to have breakfast in, where one can see the entire north view of Spokane.
Reviews of Comfort Inn University District Downtown
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn University District Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.