Hotels in Thunder Bay

Comfort Inn Thunder Bay

Comfort Inn Thunder Bay

Comfort Inn Thunder Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
660 W Arthur St
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5R8
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Thunder Bay in Thunder Bay

# 1 of 20 hotels in Thunder Bay
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Thunder Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Thunder Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Mill Village, Canada
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quiet location, warm and cozy room (the heat worked great in minus 30 weather!) The free breakfast was good!
The room was just fine, not a 4 star hotel so nothing amazing but great value and it was safe and comfortable. A great room for a good price.

Close to the highway so it was easy to find and quick to get back on the road in the morning. Good restaurant recommendations in the hotel info, found a nice Asian restaurant with delicious Vietnamese rolls! Friendly staff, and even though the parking lot was full, it was really quiet in the room. Perfect for a pit stop along the TransCanada highway!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenora, Canada
October 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Good location for us
Breakfast area and food not up to other Comfort Inn standards
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Frances, Canada
September 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free Breakfast Pet friendly
Rug was dirty. Bed cover was stained.

Priceline says you can call hotel for requesting specific room details. This was not true for their "Express Deal". I called the hotel to request 2 double beds, non-smoking and was told there was no choice and had to make do with the single queen. My son slept on the floor. We were permitted a late checkout of 12:00 due to the running event we were in town to attend did not end until 11:00. This was helpful so we could shower and check out after the run. The breakfast fare was the typical cold breakfast fare. It is nice to have the breakfast in house. There are only a few seats in the breakfast area so be prepared to take your food back to your room. There are no fitness rooms. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Kettering, OH
July 17, 2013
4.0
friendly staff
poor breakfast compared to other hotels - but what little they did provide was ok

older looking hotel. Outside looks run down. rooms were OK but I've paid less for better

Paul from Elliot Lake, Canada
July 3, 2013
3.0
The hotel is outdated grungy and over priced. The alleged breakfast was not at all what we expected and was sparse in all regards.

We will make it a point of not using this hotel in future.

Couple
Patrick from Duluth, MN
March 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful !!
No

This was a great location. Very nice hotel and super friendly staff!!

Solo Traveler
William from Sioux Lookout, Canada
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
That was one of best stay in Thunder Bay,,,, nice room for a working person
It a no smoking hotel

I stay in Thunder Bay once or twice a month Well worth it nice nice clean hotel. Near airport

Business Traveler
Levi from Winnipeg, Canada
January 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff were the only real perk.
It's an average hotel in Thunder Bay. Don't expect anything extraordinary.
Couple
Katrina from Burnaby, Canada
November 7, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Hotel was very dirty. Outdated. Mold in walls. Old hair on bed. Dirty pillow.
Senior Travelers
Katherine from Sioux Lookout, Canada
August 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
friendly staff
parking was at a minimum close to our room.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Thunder Bay
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Thunder Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg