Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City in Pleasantville

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
7079 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City in Pleasantville

# 1 of 9 hotels in Pleasantville
Based on 229 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location was convenient.
Paint peeling from walls and ceiling. Room was so dimly lit it was difficult to read. Desk/table legs were on the verge of collapsing. For some reason they insist on pushing the paid receipt in the side of the door as noisily as possible at 6AM.

We couldn't wait to get out of the hotel. Even when we were going down to check out we thought we'd stop and have a cup of coffee. Took one look at the dimly lit café and turned around and left.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, good breakfast choices.
Elevator needed updated. I was on floor 6 and the noise that thing made! Room I was in had a crack between the ceiling and wall, somehow that didn't look great?

Overall I did stay there, and it was ok.still did not like that elevator!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, beautiful beach
I felt like the rooms were a bit cramped with so much furniture and the shower walls were a little warped and starting to look moldy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabeth, PA
September 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
NOT MUCH
Holes in carpeting in the hall. Hotel had a sewage smell

Was NOT impressed with the area. The buildings around were either closed or run down. The area as a whole seemed to be a lower class of people.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Piscataway, NJ
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Price per night and the free breakfast. The private beach is also very pretty.
No shuttles to the boardwalk. Ramada Inn, which is a few blocks away, has shuttle service to the casinos.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
September 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
the price
needs renovations

good to have a cheaper choice than on the boardwalk

Couple
Darlene from Mississauga, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast and beach at the back
Room does not have view. I ask for room with view because it is stated but unfortunately the lady said she can't change it

Near Atlantic city casinos but dark at night

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ravena, NY
August 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Because the rate was so reasonable, we were not sure what to expect. But, we were very pleasantly surprised with the whole package. ALL staff treated us wonderfully.
Nothing we really didn't like but thought a balcony would be nice. (but certainly not necessary)
Solo Traveler
Loretta from Philadelphia, PA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was a fmily-oriented hotel and it was quiet
No

Staff was excellent and the entire hotel was considerate of both families and seniors. I loved the beach behind the hotel and the gazebo!

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg