Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City in Pleasantville

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
7079 Black Horse Pike
West Atlantic City, NJ 08232
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City in Pleasantville

# 1 of 9 hotels in Pleasantville
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Fort Washington, MD
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
easy access
elevators very slow, and at times was so slow that we walked the 5 flights of stairs. Nonnegotiable about the bed, 1 queen bed for 2 men. Because the 4th night was added, had to sign out and reregister on next to the last day.

This hotel had no pool. Can't remember the last time i stayed at a hotel without a pool. Although they boast a fitness room it was inadequate. The water machine in the fitness room was broke and the remote for the tv was inoperable. When we called the front desk to inform them about the remote, we were told that we would have to wait for the manager to come in for them to address the matter. ...read more

Group Traveler
Nasario from Philadelphia, PA
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Close public transportation, nice bay and quietness
N/a

N/a

Couple
Jon from Rapid City, SD
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
easy access to downtown Atlantic city. Staff was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pointe Fortune, Canada
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prior Lake, MN
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Private beach to swim in Bay of the ocean with paddleboards, wind surf boards and chairs. Close to atlantic city but far enough to avoid the crowds.
Rude front desk staff, slow check in process. Expensive compared to other similar hotels on the same road.

Room was clean but there were no towels in room. Check in staff were rude but it was busy between calls and check in. Loved the beach but crappy customer service ruins it for me.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Brunswick, NJ
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was about 10 minutes away from Atlantic City's boardwalk. Everything else was negative!
This was the second worst hotel that we've ever stayed in. The walls were dirty, the curtains wouldn't close and we were on the first floor (spotlight in our face all night), and there was debris/dirt clumps on the bed!

This hotel was so horrible that we actually recorded it on video.

Couple
Mark from Bear, DE
August 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
The breakfast was very nice and well set up.
The internet in the room was horrible and internet tech support didn't get back with us until next day(hour before we were leaving.

The hotel was run down and needed some remodeling. The bathroom ceiling had water damage. The refrigerator made noise the whole time even though we tried to quiet it. The elevators was very slow and one even broke down while we were there. Some guests were trapped in it and the fire department had to come and assist. We stuck to the stairs most of the time. The staff was very nice and courteous. Parking was a plus because very convenient to our room. The bed was huge and comfortable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steven from Philadelphia, PA
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice clean room. Friendly cleaning staff. Nice breakfast.
Lobby was below standard. Could easily be made more inviting. First impression walking in is very poor because of lobby area.

Cleaning up the outside is an easy and inexpensive thing to do. Make the lobby more inviting by painting and inexpensive decorating. It detracts from the entire experience as soon as you enter the hotel.

Group Traveler
Eric from Penn Hills, PA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location nit far , a short ride from boardwalk
There was hair all over my friends pillow. Clearly They WERE dirty. Curtains don't close, sheer in middle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The price was awesome for the quality of the hotel. Free breakfast and parking.
The town of Pleasantville isn't very nice. The wireless internet did not work the three days we were at the hotel.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg