Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver in Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
401 E 13Th Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver in Vancouver

# 11 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The front desk manager & all staff members are great!
Rooms are nice, but very small/cramped. Hotel manager behaves as though in tough business competition with GUESTS at hotel.Manager is condescending & inappropriate with guests & employees. An atmosphere of one-up, put EVERYONE in their place. Toxic
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ritzville, WA
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was nice clean friendly and the breakfast was amazing.
The pool was outside. And? the hot tub was under remodel.

The beds and pillows were heav,enly .

Couple
Craig from Ridgefield, WA
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable...love the beds, and decent cable tv.
Business Traveler
Paichun from Boise, ID
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Monmouth, OR
October 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was convenient to the highway and town; very quiet.
The rooms are quite small. Hard to get around the bed and desk to the microwave & refrigerator. Overslept the first night because the alarm function on the clock was broken.

Have stayed here a few times. Decent breakfast, quiet area. Not a lot of places to walk to in the evening.

Couple
Craig from Ridgefield, WA
September 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was friendly, there were both hot and cold choices at breakfast and hotel very clean. I took advantage of the fitness center and sauna and felt very relaxed. Also have computers for use that offers some privacy.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location.
Rooms were small.

Lock broke on the door and had to switch rooms. I had to repack and when I got to the new room, I realized I left an expensive bottle of face cleanser. I went down to the front desk to ask if I could get back in to get it, but the door wasn't fixed. I went every day to ask if the door had been fixed and someone looked for my cleanser. But it was never returned.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawleys Island, SC
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfy beds, but the pillows not so much. Like sleeping on a basketball....too short and too round. Get flatter softer pillows for goodness sake so guest's necks don't break during the night!
Do not like the automatic $50 security deposit they take from your card like you are some kind of room destroyer. Screw that, I won't stay there again just because of that stupid policy. I am not a thug and will not allow them to treat me like a thug.

Dark, almost black grout in tile floors makes floors look unclean. Outside entry doors would not respond to guest keys. Wireless weak and very slow in my first floor room. Under supplied on the bathroom on soap and shampoo when two are staying in room. People smoking just outside the side doors is nasty. Move the smoking area away from entry points please. Why should I have to walk through that stinking smoke? ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth, OR
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in downtown Vancouver, yet easy to get into and out of. The area where the hotel is located is quite and peaceful in the evenings.
The rooms are quite small. W/ 2 beds in room designed for one, they are quite crowded, & if someone is sitting at the desk, there's no way to get around to the refrigerator. Not a real issue for a business traveler, but can be uncomfortable for a family.

The door to my room would not latch if you let it close. You had to forcibly push it closed. Twice I headed out, got to the car in the parking lot and remembered I had not done so. I had to go back up to the room where I found anybody could have pushed the door opened. I was there all week and told the front desk about it the first day, but it was not fixed by the time I left. They must have known about it, because the door was never unlatched after housekeeping was in the room. Breakfast had a decent variety, but as in many hotels' breakfasts, the bacon and usually the eggs were very under-done. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Vancouver, WA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool, breakfast, it was clean, friendly staff
deposit hold on card for days
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg