Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver in Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
401 E 13Th Street
Vancouver, WA 98660

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver in Vancouver

# 11 of 26 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pawleys Island, SC
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Comfy beds, but the pillows not so much. Like sleeping on a basketball....too short and too round. Get flatter softer pillows for goodness sake so guest's necks don't break during the night!
Do not like the automatic $50 security deposit they take from your card like you are some kind of room destroyer. Screw that, I won't stay there again just because of that stupid policy. I am not a thug and will not allow them to treat me like a thug.

Dark, almost black grout in tile floors makes floors look unclean. Outside entry doors would not respond to guest keys. Wireless weak and very slow in my first floor room. Under supplied on the bathroom on soap and shampoo when two are staying in room. People smoking just outside the side doors is nasty. Move the smoking area away from entry points please. Why should I have to walk through that stinking smoke? ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monmouth, OR
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The hotel is in downtown Vancouver, yet easy to get into and out of. The area where the hotel is located is quite and peaceful in the evenings.
The rooms are quite small. W/ 2 beds in room designed for one, they are quite crowded, & if someone is sitting at the desk, there's no way to get around to the refrigerator. Not a real issue for a business traveler, but can be uncomfortable for a family.

The door to my room would not latch if you let it close. You had to forcibly push it closed. Twice I headed out, got to the car in the parking lot and remembered I had not done so. I had to go back up to the room where I found anybody could have pushed the door opened. I was there all week and told the front desk about it the first day, but it was not fixed by the time I left. They must have known about it, because the door was never unlatched after housekeeping was in the room. Breakfast had a decent variety, but as in many hotels' breakfasts, the bacon and usually the eggs were very under-done. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Vancouver, WA
September 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool, breakfast, it was clean, friendly staff
deposit hold on card for days
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cascade Locks, OR
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beds were very comfortable and the room was reasonably clean.
The price at the hotel was different than what I had agreed to on my reservation. The staff fixed the problem but check-in took me 20 min because of this. If I hadn't had proof of reservation I would have had to pay an extra $200 above the original price.
Couple
Grace from Spanaway, WA
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The price and the great breakfast.
The shower in our room had REALLY bad water pressure! Took us twice the amount of time to shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Yelm, WA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
was close to Portland. Traffic was heavy going to and from Portland on Friday (which was expected), but great on the weekend. the price was cheap and the rooms were clean. upon check-in we did not have a shower curtain and they were quick to fix it.
The free breakfast was nice, but they couldn't keep up with the amount of people that were there. The staff in charge of breakfast was also very rude and once people stared to ask for dishes to eat with they closed the door and were slow to return.

having small children, the pool was a huge influence on us picking this hotel. The pool stayed open till 10, but was really only usable till about 4 because it was then in the shade of the building and way to cold to use.

Business Traveler
Roger from Tacoma, WA
July 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was convienently located near a good steak restaurant and the hotel staff were most helpful.
No.

It met my expectations and I will consider it again.

Jane from Leonia, NJ
July 19, 2014
4.0

The hotel is in a nice, quiet location, but if you're coming here to be close to Portland, be prepared to spend 30 minutes in traffic on the bridge. The shower was dirty and the water alternated between hot and cold when other rooms were using water. The walls were so thin that you could hear a paper bag rustling in the hallway. I had to go out to my car to make private phone calls. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Astoria, OR
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janel from Yucaipa, CA
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff!
Room was a tad small.

Gorgeos setting. Would highly recommend!

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg