Comfort Inn & Suites Salem

Comfort Inn & Suites Salem in Salem

Comfort Inn & Suites Salem

Comfort Inn & Suites Salem Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1775 Freeway Court Northeast
Salem, OR 97303

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Salem in Salem

# 22 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Salem
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Salem

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, AK
May 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was quiet (despite the fact that my room was almost literally over the highway below). I heard no noise from rooms beside or below me.

The breakfasts were wonderful ... 1) good selection of food and 2) clean dining room and 3) friendly, helpful staff person.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing really
everything except checking out

Trap House Hotel of Horrors

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was quite nice, very comfortable.
There was a roller derby group in-house the same night we were there. We were awakened a number of times through the night. It would have been nice if someone had asked this group to settle and quiet down after a certain hour.

The hotel was actually very nice, staff very pleasant, rooms quite comfortable, and given our particular circumstances that evening, the location was perfect.

Business Traveler
Lisa from Vancouver, WA
April 24, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
That it was 4 minutes from my tournament. That staff was nice upon check in and on the phone for check out. Easy check out. Good breakfast.
We were on the side of traffic. Very noisy night. Fire alarm was pull 4 times from 11pm to 12:08am. Really NOT at all happy about that. The bed was very uncomfortable. Really did not get a good sleep for starting my day off good, should have stayed home.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Kennewick, WA
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was clean and smelled good. Breakfast was great. Room was very clean and hotel staff was very freindly.
The spa was not working, the indoor heated pool was too cold to swim in. The laundry was not working, the 2 washing machines were broken.

I think that when some of the hotel ammeneties are not available, like pool or spa not working, they should post it on their website or perhaps offer discounts.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, OR
January 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
The amazing room, soft beds, clean rooms/ bathrooms and the sweet friendly staff
Nothing was but, breakfast could have been better bit that is just bit picking.. overall amazing place to stay will stay there every time in Salem

Love love love this place.. very friendly, very clean easy access from hwy and amazing rooms.

Group Traveler
Lauren from Blackfoot, ID
June 28, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, spacious room, friendly staff.
No complaints.

Excellent value. Will choose this hotel again should we be traveling in the area.

Group Traveler
Shannon from Bend, OR
May 3, 2012
Group Traveler
4.0
Great selection at breakfast.
Room details, pool and the amount of noise.

We were in room the toilet paper holder was about ready to fall out of the wall, the bathroom door would not close correctly and the door knob area had been screwed back together to rig it so it would work, but looked horrible! The pool had sky lights and there is black mold in the sky light area very gross the floor of the pool area had green mold and was very bad on the far corner area. My kids even noticed! We have stayed at many comfort Hotels and this by far was very shocking and we would not stay at this location again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chris from Cottage Grove, OR
September 19, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was not as advertised. It was only toast!
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Salem
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Salem
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg