Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport in Oakland

Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8452 Edes Avenue
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 10 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristy from Ontario, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location to staduim and Bart.
We had to change rooms due to broken air conditioning. Front desk wanted us to wait in room with no air until it was looked at. I had to request new room which was given to me with attitude. No bag check and service was terrible!

This hotel had no bag check. We booked a Saturday night to attend Sunday football game and wanted to check your bags with hotel while we attended game this hotel does not offer to hold bags. We had to carry our luggage with us to staduim.

Couple
Mary from West Union, SC
September 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was very comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast included. A very good value in the Bay Area.
Location. But we would stay there again due to proximity to the airport and the quality of our stay for the price.

This hotel deserves a 3-star rating. The reception desk ladies were very personable and helpful, room was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 6, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pillow is soft
I step on a needle in the room.I don't know if it's syringe needle took it to the frontdesk and said probably it's a sewing needle lady at the desk said she'll talk to the manager in the morning but never give us a call.. Very uncleanliness unsanitized

Will never come back.. Customer service is not good..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Seong Hoon from Dublin, OH
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good location & service
Longer breakfast time is needed

Overall satisfied

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Vinton, IA
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to airport and great food at Jolly Rogers Grill
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The 24/7 spa and fitness center
Not at all I enjoyed my stay

They have complimentary breakfast. They clean your room everyday.they offer washer/dryer service It's just a calm peaceful place to stay

Couple
Samantha from Oakland, CA
June 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
They had an available room at the last minute nod the location was excellent. Close to bart, freeways and airport.
The view from the room was not pleasing and the drapes could not close and it was letting the sun in
Solo Traveler
Russell from Bellingham, WA
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked the proximity to the airport, car rental return and access from and to the freeway. The building and room was older but very clean. The free breakfast was good.
The front desk staff seemed puzzled at my presence until I showed them my reservation. My view from the room window pointed to an abandoned motel with mattresses and sheets piled in all of the windows. Nothing other to eat within walking distance.

If you are looking for a good value for the money during a quick stopover, this is a good choice. If you are not driving, there is nothing close by to walk to like restaurants. The in house bar and free restaurant was a was a good offering. It is certainly fitting towards the higher end of hotels for this class.

Couple
Paul from Bohannon, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg