Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8452 Edes Avenue
Oakland, CA 94621
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport in Oakland

# 10 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Indianapolis, IN
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
In an unsafe feeling area, they had a security guard on a bike patrolling the very small parking lot. The room smelled damp and moldy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly and helpful staff, quiet stay.
Interior decor felt old, worn, and dirty. Comforter on bed was dirty.
Business Traveler
Robin from West Covina, CA
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Relatively clean. The breakfast was decent for a free meal.
It was a bit pricey for the hotel quality.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Canton, OH
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room size is good. There are enough parking spaces.
The location is not that great.

Overall, It is not bad for a family to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was friendly.
Not as advertised. Fitness center was very inadequate. Everything was either broken or obsolete. Area was not safe for outdoor activities.

We had 4 guests. The first night there were 4 towels in the room. The second, only 3. By the third night, 2. When I inquired at the desk, they only had one to give us. We only rectified this by leaving a note in the room for housekeeping. This was unacceptable when traveling with kids.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Mateo, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
GREAT staff and price. Free parking. Close to OAK airport, clean spacious room. They have a tiny little lounge with a nice bartender. The hotel gives a two for one drink voucher on check-in, so we brought a couple glasses of wine up to the room to enjoy.
Overall, a very nice place for a quick overnight stay near the airport. Clean rooms, but a little dated. Didn't try the breakfast. Very happy with our stay and will book again when we're back in the Bay Area.
Couple
Laurence from San Pedro, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good restaurant one block away
Verified Hotel Guest from Granbury, TX
July 1, 2015
5.0
The room was clean and the airport shuttle was timely.
It was not in a very good location. We used the airport shuttle and did not have a car to go get food. We were advised by several people not to walk anywhere for our own safety, so we ordered in. Food was so-so.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, great wifi, free breakfast, parking, and friendly staff
Location is a bit sketchy, sometimes under-staffed
Perry from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 22, 2015
8.0
The staff was very accommodating
The breakfast was weak
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.