Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver in North Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver

Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1748 Capilano Road
North Vancouver, BC V7P 3B4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver in North Vancouver

# 5 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
convenient location, reasonably priced, friendly helpful staff
New Years eve festivities in neighboring room kept us awake one of three nights stayed

We would be happy to stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowen Island, Canada
December 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
Breakfast buffet was convenient.
They rented out the facility for a movie filming but offered no discount for the inconvenience. The room that they had for us was on the road so we ended up in a smaller room again with no price adjustment.
Business Traveler
Dravin from Elma, WA
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great room. I like the kitchenette. It's a money saver to have the large fridge, stove, microwave and sink. The cupboards even have dishes and silverware in the drawer. For a longer stay it's nice to be able to stock up on a few groceries and save.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Not clean, staff were not responsive, they were just pretending to listen and make notes about the complaints, but no change. We told them four times about the problems at room from the first night.

If you have any complaints or problems, make them solve it when you are at room, otherwise you come back and find the rooom the same.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was bigger than expected. Staff really nice. Will definitely stay here again
Outside of hotel looks older so I had the impression the room wouldn't be clean
Solo Traveler
Kai from Seattle, WA
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great value for the price, safe location, fine breakfast provided, I felt safe and slept well.

I thought this was a "no dogs" hotel. And it is. I just got uneasy, when I saw a van in the parking lot that said "[Company name] Off-Leash Dog Walking." Could be, the driver of that van just happened to be spending the night there. I have no ill will against dogs, but I JUST prefer sleeping in hotels which doesn't have dogs barking and running around. I wrote back later, and they confirmed that they are not a "pet hotel." ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff. The room was way better than I expected specially at such rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lorne from Point Roberts, WA
October 12, 2014
10.0
Location

If you want to catch an early ferry at Horseshoe, this the place.

Solo Traveler
Linda from Kelowna, Canada
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean! Good location for central Vancouver and the North Shore but it is on a busy road so not ideal for noise. It was ok with the A/C on but no chance of having the windows open during rush hour. Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast!
Smoking was permitted outside the rooms (it was more a motel style, two floors with open balcony walkways) which wasn't fun to walk through.

Free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast in Vancouver is amazing and a very big saving. The staff were excellent and very friendly.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites North Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg