Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3189 Route 940
Mount Pocono, PA 18344

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono in Mount Pocono

# 2 of 5 hotels in Mount Pocono
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, PA
June 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, quiet and best of all, SMOKE FREE! Manager was extremely friendly and recommended several local restaurants for dinner. (The Pioneer Diner about a mile away is a hidden gem. Good food, large selection, attentive wait staff, and cheap)
The free breakfast was welcome extra, but the food was cold. :-((. They need to get a steamer table.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Liana from Kissimmee, FL
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Receptionist were very helpful, polite&courteous
The pool and jacuzzi area needs to be to be repainted &refreshed
Solo Traveler
Oner from Astoria, NY
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean
Lights are not enough, breakfast is weak and aircondition is too noisy
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Blackwood, NJ
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location to our vacation spot and value
just needs a window for ventilation in pool area

hotel was clean,people at the front desk were very helpful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornwall On Hudson, NY
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Palmdale, CA
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
refrig, but no microwave, white line through tv advertised HBO no HBO

Heater/AC worked great

Couple
Michael from Babylon, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hallways seemed worn. It was a cold day and we could warm up the room but the bathroom was and stayed ice cold. There was no heat going to the room at all and although we made the room itself very warm it didn't help the bathroom.

For the price it was ok, clean room, linens etc. Bathroom needs warm air though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very comfortable and nice for the price. However, the shower was to die for. Also, since I was going to the casino, it was a perfect location--only 7-10 miles away!
The only negative was the carpet in the hallways--not the room. I would suggest a good cleaning.

Before I stay at any hotel, I almost, always check on reviews and this was no difference. However, I factor in competitors getting on to say negatives things. After reading the reviews, I was a bit concerned but for the price and location, for one night, I thought I would reconsider. And, I am very happy I did. Overall, with the exception of cleaning the hallway carpets, I would rate the hotel a 3+. We had a king bed that was clean and comfortable, carpet, room and shower were excellent! I hope other people would ignore the "negative comments" and visit if they are in the area. Also, breakfast was nice because my husband is a big waffle fan. We enjoyed our stay! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover Plains, NY
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
They gave our room away and promised us a refund that we are still waiting for....since February!!!
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.