Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono in Mount Pocono

Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
3189 Route 940
Mount Pocono, PA 18344

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono in Mount Pocono

# 2 of 5 hotels in Mount Pocono
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornwall On Hudson, NY
July 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Palmdale, CA
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
refrig, but no microwave, white line through tv advertised HBO no HBO

Heater/AC worked great

Couple
Michael from Babylon, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hallways seemed worn. It was a cold day and we could warm up the room but the bathroom was and stayed ice cold. There was no heat going to the room at all and although we made the room itself very warm it didn't help the bathroom.

For the price it was ok, clean room, linens etc. Bathroom needs warm air though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
October 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was very comfortable and nice for the price. However, the shower was to die for. Also, since I was going to the casino, it was a perfect location--only 7-10 miles away!
The only negative was the carpet in the hallways--not the room. I would suggest a good cleaning.

Before I stay at any hotel, I almost, always check on reviews and this was no difference. However, I factor in competitors getting on to say negatives things. After reading the reviews, I was a bit concerned but for the price and location, for one night, I thought I would reconsider. And, I am very happy I did. Overall, with the exception of cleaning the hallway carpets, I would rate the hotel a 3+. We had a king bed that was clean and comfortable, carpet, room and shower were excellent! I hope other people would ignore the "negative comments" and visit if they are in the area. Also, breakfast was nice because my husband is a big waffle fan. We enjoyed our stay! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover Plains, NY
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
They gave our room away and promised us a refund that we are still waiting for....since February!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The hotel was a total disappointment. We were first given a room with holes in the bedspread, very soiled and stained chairs, dirty bed bases.After complaining, we were given the room next door which was not much better. Housekeeping is extremely poor.
The staff was very apologetic; finally gave us a king suite which was better at a lower rate but still not a hotel I would recommend at all.Bkfst was decent. The swimming pool area needs a lot of updating.I booked the room for $xx but not worth it.

If the hotel was updated and housekeeping improved 10 times, then it would be ok staying there. The staff is friendly and cordial. The location isn't bad. I would not stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Rego Park, NY
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The front enterance was nice and the staff were frendily.
This place was not impressive at all. I was not looking for a five star hotel but a clean hotel would have been nice. The room was not cleaned it was perfume sprayed and made to look clean. The beds were old and we did not sleep well and the breakfast! Ha

This Hotel did not meet our expectations. We have a family of four and can usually find the positive in almost any situation. Our trip was only a two day stay and with a few changes we could have had a decent experience. The room was not cleaned well but instead they used a glade plug in to cover up the lack of effort to clean. The heater in the room did not have a comfortable setting. We either froze or roasted there was no in between. The breakfast both days we stayed was a great spread of cold eggs, no coffee, unclean counters, and rubber sausages! The only positive were the waffles that you made yourself. It was obvious that there was only one person working the front desk and the breakfast bar at the same time. The pool was a highlight for my kids. It was indoor and heated and provided an oppurtunity not to smell the perfume room. The hot tub needs work but once someone who works there came to show us the trick to start it up we enjoyed it. I would not take my family to stay in this hotel again. For a few more dollars I could stay somewhere and not feel exhausted from no sleep. Overall this was an epic fail. ...read more

Couple
Keisha from New York, NY
March 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Paul (the manager was excellent) he was very understanding when I needed a few minutes to gather my belongings to head for check-out. He even gave me an extra tooth brush and toothpaste. Jasmine, was very nice and accommodating when I called with question

Price, room, location and breakfast was on point!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
June from Wyoming, PA
February 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool area was a little cool. Can be warmer. Also I personally think that they should have a micro and fridge in each room.

We were there tubing for the weekend at Camelback and enjoyed our weekend stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was good too.

Group Traveler
James from Williamstown, NJ
January 27, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great and the room spotless. I will definitely stay there again.
I have two minor gripes. The eggs and sausage on the breakfast buffet were cold. The tub was cleaned heavily with bleach. But the waffles and other items on the buffet made up for it. I will definitely book a room there again.

Free wifi, excellent staff, good location, no gripes here. I have no complaints and will definitely stay there again. Next to ideal for skiing at Camelback. Make your own waffle at breakfast (better than the cold eggs/sausage). My sister (the smart one) made one and the rest of us soon followed. Reasonable price, great service.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pocono
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg