Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center in Dallas

Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
7138 N. Stemmons Fwy
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
nothing
it is old and the TVs are small. The room was okay. lobby area looked dirty. just an old building i think.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 26, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
A convenient location with free wi-fi and breakfast.
Couple
Larry from Conway, AR
August 22, 2013
Couple
2.0
The breakfast
The Rude Mean Lady at the front counter put us in a smoking room our first night when we requested NON-SMOKING, took the manager to shout this lady up and finally got room changed. Avoid this place!!

Hotel was dirty, lady behind counter was mean & Very Rude, she put us in a smoking room when we asked for a Non-smoking, told me she didn't care and that's what we wanted. I told her that we never asked for smoking cause we don't smoke and can't stand it!!!!! All she wanted to do was argue with me, finally had to get the manager to finally fix the problem and move us, this place is dirty, the whole hotel smells like cigarettes and not enough parking for hotel. Avoid this place!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, AR
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
That they accept pets. Bathroom was clean but needs updating.
Tried to give us a smaller room when we paid for a suite. Carpets are old and very stained. No major problems, though.

This was an average hotel, needs remodeling and updating, especially the carpet.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sonya from Oklahoma City, OK
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I enjoyed the hotel room it was a short distance from downtown,very convienent. It was a good bargain for the spacious room and good variety at breakfast. Would definitely be staying there again.
Couple
Michelle from Mexia, TX
June 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
The carpet in the room was stained and sticky.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Couple
William from Jacksonville, TX
June 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The open hallways with the plants and lots of lighting. Made it feel more open. This was a 2 1/2 star hotel and the 3 star Holiday Inn we stayed at had low 7ft ceilings and poor lighting. We also really enjoyed the vaulted ceilings on the 3rd floor.
Not really.

The open hallways with the plants and lots of lighting. Made it feel more open. This was a 2 1/2 star hotel and the 3 star Holiday Inn we stayed at had low 7ft ceilings and poor lighting. We also really enjoyed the vaulted ceilings on the 3rd floor. Staff was friendly, let us have a late check-out (12pm) and we saw a sign that indicated that if you wanted to check out at 6pm, it was only another XXX+tax to do so. Pretty good for business travelers and people who might have partied late the night before. :) ...read more

Business Traveler
Alex from Palestine, TX
April 20, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean
We signed up online for 2 beds, paid online, got to go hotel she put us in a single, 2 men and 1 bed. Went back downstairs and she charged us anothe
xxx dollars for upgrade. Total rip off! Stayed at a Laquita the next day for
xxx dollars less.
Solo Traveler
David from Dallas, TX
April 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room 111
getting to the hotel and being sent to 2 unclean filthy rooms before finally settling in Room 111. I was pretty grossed out and upset that they no longer offered a manager hosted happy hour as advertised. I could have really used a glass or two of wine

Good deal, just remember to book through priceline express, or be prepared to pay XXX-XXX for a
XXX room.

Solo Traveler
Aislyn from Rockwall, TX
April 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was much better than expected, I was booked a smoking room which I didnt mind. The tall ceilings helped to keep a smoke smell all but nonexistant.
The lobby seemed cramped/not well laid out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the Market Center area in Dallas. I was more than pleased with all aspects of this hotel!

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
(11 - 20 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Market Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg