Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale

Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale

Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
1216 National Highway
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale in Cumberland

# 2 of 6 hotels in Cumberland
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Zachary from Tell City, IN
October 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. Also one of the best pool/hot tub area I have seen as well. Free breakfast was good. People were nice.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
October 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was convenient to find off the highway. Free breakfast is a nice touch, but we didn't take advantage of it.
The room felt very dated, extremely uncomfortable mattress.

The lobby area has been renovated and looks great, but the room we had definitely needed an update. The bathroom was small but clean. The bed angled toward the headboard and was very uncomfortable. Couldn't get a decent temperature from the wall unit - either too hot or too cold. There is nothing to do in the town of La Vale and restaurants close early. Nothing open on a Saturday night after 11pm except Denny's and Wendy's. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Mechanicsville, MD
October 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean, pool was nice
we had to drive a little for the local attractions

would stay here again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, MD
August 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The size of the room was great even though it was just my husband and I. The fact that a hot breakfast was included was a bonus, although I think they should include a meat. It was very nicely organized and stocked.
The refrigerator was not cut on so we couldn't keep drinks/food cold immediately when we arrived.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nicholasville, KY
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room itself was quite a suprise. Spacious, clean, and daily housekeeping with fresh towels etc. staff was friendly but not overbearing and the breakfast was very good. Overall a quiet, clean stay. Quite a suprise that I would highly reccommend.
The pool area left something to be desired. The outdated area gave the impression it was dirty. Also during my stay there were 3 people arrested for warrants. Not the typical hotel expirience but it did make me question hotel safety.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smicksburg, PA
March 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, ready, and easy to access.
no
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, MD
March 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was friendly. Room size large as well as clean.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurt from Columbus, OH
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good service, clean rooms, beautiful stream behind the hotel! Bed was extremely comfortable!
The area where breakfast is served was a little crowded but I am not really sure what to do about that. I guess it just so happened that lots of people planned to eat at the same time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollsopple, PA
September 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington Park, MD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean and staff was friendly & helpful.
Not really. I was impressed.

Room met our needs and then some.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites Lavale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.