Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange in La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1001 Paige Place
La Grange, KY 40031
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange in La Grange

# 2 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Columbus, OH
December 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was lightly loaded and relatively quiet.
Our room was somewhat grungy. The room has an odor and the wallpaper was coming off the wall in places. The bathtub didn't drain at all. I had to stand in my wife's shower water while taking my shower.

I would never choose to visit this hotel again. Of course the bidding process leaves me at risk of getting assigned involuntarily. In the future I'll go with 3 plus STAR rated hotels to avoid this sort of experience.

Couple
Linda from Saint Paris, OH
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was wonderful and very helpful, rooms were comfortable and clean, good location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The friendly staff.
The smell of the hallways and room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, LA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Louisville, KY
August 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Reminded me of a super eight the pool was not in working condition everything was just average and I was expecting above-average when it comes to comfort inns

Like I said above the hotel is at the same level as a super eight hotel pool was not working rooms were just average bad but average but I expect more from comfort in

Family Traveling with Young Children
Solomon from Antioch, TN
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to where I was going.
Shower was not working properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was extremely friendly. The lobby and the outside of the hotel was very clean. The lady who checked our family in was smiling the whole time and was a great conversationalist. She was sweet!
Our room had black mold on the ceiling. There was a sticker over our fire alarm. I pressed the test button to see if it would even work and it did not. The battery was either dead or missing. I reported this to the front desk upon check out.

This is the best hotel in La Grange but not necessarily the best hotel I've stayed in. In fact, we stayed at the same location when it was a Holiday Inn and it seemed better taken care of when it was a Holiday Inn. We feel that black mold on the ceiling is unacceptable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Sterling, KY
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
The room smelled absolutely Horrible! I bought a room refresher and it didn't touch the odor! My clothes, bag even my C-pap machine stunk!

Customer service was below average as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Vine Grove, KY
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The bathroom was filthy, I was afraid to touch the floor or the tub. The shower did not work either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Radcliff, KY
April 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Grange
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg