Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill

Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill

Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
10835 Composite Drive
Dallas, TX 75220

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilford, NH
July 31, 2015
the air conditioning was broken in three different rooms. The lobby and hallways were not air conditioned. The elevator was scorching. Told by one of the staff the air was broken and the manager wasn't going to have it fixed. The pool was dirty.
Business Traveler
Brent from Hastings, NE
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet. Very quiet.
Hot tub was tepid.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Saint Louis, MO
June 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was clean but location was not ideal.
Shalonte from Woodway, TX
June 16, 2015
6.0
Not crowded
pool closed too early
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, TX
May 11, 2015
10.0
Convenient location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
March 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Clean and staff was helpful.
When you walked in you smell the chlorine from the pool. The one elevator was slow. Television in room would not get cable channels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robbyn from Mineola, TX
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
decently clean
The hotel was surrounded by liquor stores and the clients that frequent those places.

The room was clean but the TV in the sitting area did not work. I was offered another room but we had already settled in and there was one in the bedroom. One of the reasons I chose this hotel was the indoor pool and hot tub. After the stressful day I knew I was gonna have I wanted to relax. After dinner I went down and was highly disappointed! The hot tub was green, wreaked of bleach and was cold. Front desk said it was broke. Went back upstairs to bed. Got up the next morning and had breakfast. the food was great but the coffee in room and downstairs was horrid. Since checkout was at 12 I decided to wait till 10 to get a shower. Bad mistake. NO HOT WATER! The owner came to check it and said yep ....like I was lying. he investigated and found the circulation pump stopped working. Said he would have it fixed in a half hour.I asked if I could shower in another room and he said no. No one had checked out yet. But yet maids were cleaning rooms all over the floor. So I waited for the phone call he said I would get when it was fixed. 1130 and no call I checked the water....It was hot. I jumped in and began to get ready to leave when I get a call at 1200. Front desk saying they have a strict policy for check out times. Really??? I didn't have hot water! I was beyond ticked off...will not stay there again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Brandon from Durant, OK
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Good location, good price, and clean rooms. It was nice having a microwave, fridge, and sink in the room.
The girl that checked us in was extremely rude, never smiled, and then ignored me when I told her thank you and to have a good night. She was HORRIBLE at attracting repeat customers. She needs a job where she doesn't deal with the public.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Margaret from Wichita Falls, TX
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location near convention center. it had what we needed
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, KS
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Room was clean
1st room heater inoperable. 2nd room light bulbs out and bathroom was dark. Shower didn't have hot water.
Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites I-35 E/Walnut Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.