Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites in Goshen

Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
20 Hatfield Lane
Goshen, NY 10924

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn & Suites in Goshen

# 1 of 1 hotels in Goshen
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
September 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Harrisburg, PA
September 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Guttenberg, NJ
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The overall cleanliness of the room was appreciated. Although the furnishings were somewhat outdated and worn, it was clean. There was ample free parking and free wi-fi.
Well, where do I begin? The pool was not heated; curtains had holes in them; the TV was from the 1990's; the bathroom tiles were cracked; the toilet paper holder was rusted; you could hear EVERY SINGLE THING going on upstairs, EVERY SINGLE THING.

Plenty of parking outside as we arrived and check in was super fast with a pleasant hostess. We arrived in our room on the second floor and it was outdated (huge TV overhanging a console - real tip-hazard for little one) but clean. We headed for the pool and expected it to be heated (as stated in the listings) and it was freezing. The interstate roaring by the poolside was a bit of a distraction from my imagined "quiet country getaway." After putting the kids to bed, we were awakened at midnight by stomps, and slams, and rumbles above us on the third floor. Someone had checked into the room directly above us and I believe by the sound, it may have been a pro wrestler or two. We called the front desk and they promised to "check in to it" but the noise persisted. So in conclusion; curtains with holes, huge TV from prehistoric electronics era; cracked tiles in bathroom; rusty toilet paper holder; noisy-noisy-noisy in a way that you cannot even imagine as every single step from the floor above you is amplified like you're living in a very old house; staff doesn't really care about the noise when you report it. Oh - and if you do go to this hotel, avoid being booked in the room next to the elevator and the ice machine (more family fun with GUESS THIS SOUND at 2 AM). When I checked out the next morning, the hostess had asked how my stay was. I told her it was quite noisy. "Umm, yeah, we were pretty filled up yesterday," was her reply. Don't stay here if you want to get any sleep, seriously. As my young son quipped on the way home, "Mama, they really need to call that place the Un-Comfortable Inn." Smart kid. ...read more

Couple
Michel from Valleyfield, Canada
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel très confortable, très propre. Pour un 2 1/2 étoiles, il ferait rougir la concurrence !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is actually very nice, and the breakfast was also very good. It definitely exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and very quite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Raymond from Mechanicville, NY
August 24, 2014
10.0
Friendly staff at check in. Clean room. Breakfast area well cared for and stocked well with breakfast items.
Solo Traveler
Jiazi from Hamden, CT
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
July 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Spring Valley, NY
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Beautiful Hotel

No refrigerator and microwave in the room. Staff not that helpful. Late check out never an option.

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Goshen
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Goshen
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Goshen
dg